We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location and more ....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location, location, location and more ....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ideal hotel whatever the weather as you don't have to go far with the bar and restaurant next door. Both the hotel staff and the staff in the pub and restaurant were friendly and nothing seemed to much trouble. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless. The room was large with a really comfy bed. It was quiet inside and outside during my stay. Perfect really!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gocdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    198
    38
    4
    2
See reviews for
225
271
27
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
north east
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights and found the staff very courteous and informative. rooms were very clean, the old west quay pub next door was very nice. The location of the hotel was ideal, close to everything but very quiet inside and outside. can recommend the black olive bar and cinnamons indian restuarant for a good night out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank upandawayNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights over New Year. The rooms were spotless, and quite big. The bed was comfortable, as always with Premier Inn. It wasn't too cold or hot in the room. The staff bent over backwards to see we had everything we needed, and seemed very happy to do so. The location is nice, with nice views out both sides of the hotel. The Brewers Fayre that's attached was also great. In a nut shell, I can't say a bad thing about this hotel. Its easily one of the best hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NJtoUK2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here for new year, to visit family. The staff were helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We were made welcome as soon as we walked in the door. Greeted with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms and bathroom was immaculate. The beds were comfy as usual. The pub attached had the same attitude as the hotel, friendly and helpful. It helped make our stay so much better. We will def be staying here again and soon hopefully. We can't thank the team enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallowhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

lovely hotel fantastic views of the marina nice and clean with freindly staff pubs around the marina was pretty quiet because of the time of the year but enjoyed it some lush pubs and restaurants had lunch and breakfast in the on site pub called the old west quey lovely food lovely wine all reasonably priced and good freindly staff brilliant weekend will defnitly go back but may be in the summer

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hodgynewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

all the usual good standards ,clean friendly ,helpful, good breakfast. everything you expect from premier inn. will stay again . regular user of premier inns, this one is just as good as any other ive used. located right on the marina .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darrensafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here many times. The location puts you right by some of the best places to socialise and access a wide range of varied restaurants that exist within the area of the Marina. If you area pushed for time, the onsite restaurant offers an extensive fare.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are much more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eamonn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hartlepool hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#6 of 9 in Hartlepool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hillcarter Hotel
Hillcarter Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staincliffe Hotel
Staincliffe Hotel
#8 of 9 in Hartlepool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Address: Hartlepool Marina Maritime Avenue | Hartlepool Marina, Hartlepool TS24 0XZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Hartlepool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful marina views and well-manicured gardens, moments from Hartlepool town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel Hartlepool
Hartlepool Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing