We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“usual good standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2012

all the usual good standards ,clean friendly ,helpful, good breakfast. everything you expect from premier inn. will stay again . regular user of premier inns, this one is just as good as any other ive used. located right on the marina .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrensafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 856 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here many times. The location puts you right by some of the best places to socialise and access a wide range of varied restaurants that exist within the area of the Marina. If you area pushed for time, the onsite restaurant offers an extensive fare.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are much more quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eamonn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Really nice hotel with great views out over the marina. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good price for a Saturday night stay. Good food and service in adjoining pub. Room wasn't the best for a Premier Inn but not bad enough to complain about. Everything else was as you would expect from a Premier Inn, clean and tidy with a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Premier Inn on Hartlepool Marina has Beautiful views of Hartlepool Marina & surrounding area. Close to retail park,restaurants,bars & beach.
Plenty to do at the harbour,there's the maritime museum & ship that is free entry for all of which also provides childrens daily activities during school holidays. All within easy (flat level) walking distance of the Premier Inn.Bars & Restaurants on one easy walking strips boast the beaitiful views of the waterways & Marina. A must visit for a quiet or family week/end away.Definately go back as Locals are friendly & welcoming to visitors.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dace1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Five of us were visiting my family in Hartlepool to introduce our new 3 month old granddaughter and we booked 3 rooms, at the cheapest rate using advance booking several weeks before. Although this was my home turf as a child growing up, I was very pleasantly surprised to see how well the old coal docks had been transformed into a thriving upmarket marina. The hotel location could not be better, being right next to several wharves and with a good view of the sea.

The reception staff were all friendly and helpful - helping us up the stairs with the buggy and luggage and always ready with a friendly word as we came in and out. They gave us 3 rooms together on the first floor, which made it very convenient. The views from all the rooms were stunning (one of the rooms was on the opposite side of the corridor). The rooms were extremely clean, although rather basic as expected from a Premier Inn. Free WiFi for 30 minutes per day. The beds were luxury standard and we all had a good night's sleep.

The restaurant is a Brewer's Fayre and although the food was excellent, the service was a little slow and the breakfast buffet was never fully stocked with all items at the same time, which meant some items got cold whilst waiting for the rest to arrive. Nevertheless, the Premier Breakfast was excellent value for money. Also, it was not possible to charge the meals to the room, which was a minor inconvenience but no big deal.

Overall we found the experience very enjoyable and confirmed our already high opinion of Premier Inns.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is on the marina, there are good views over water on both sides. The upper floor gi...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katybull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had no plans to stop at Hartlepool after exploring Hadrian's Wall but this place was recommended so we gave it a try. Very spacious room and bathroom (nice deep bath) with a pleasant outlook over the Marina. The pub next door had an "all you can eat" curry night for 5.95 which was excellent value and hubby (an Aussie) discovered the many delight of Asda (five minutes walk away)! A great pit-stop for one night if travelling north or you have local business calls - not exactly an exotic holiday destination :))

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PollardHackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Clean, comfortable room, with a lovely view of the old dock. The staff are a credit to Premier Inn, they were friendly, fun and made us feel very welcome. They booked taxis on our behalf, advised places to visit and couldnt have been more helpful.
The food next door at the Brewers Fayre was okay but inconsistent, the first evening dinner was excellent (so was the breakfast) the next evening the meal was bland and the steak pie had been microwaved so much it was rock hard, impossible to cut and flew across the restaurant when my friend tried to slice it! The staff apologised and offered a new meal. The next day breakfast was dissapointing, but apart from that we really enjoyed our stay and would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoulQuince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hartlepool hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel
0.5 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel
Best Western Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
477 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hartlepool
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hillcarter Hotel
Hillcarter Hotel
#6 of 9 in Hartlepool
133 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
507 reviews
1.8 mi away
Staincliffe Hotel
Staincliffe Hotel
#8 of 9 in Hartlepool
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel

Address: Hartlepool Marina Maritime Avenue | Hartlepool Marina, Hartlepool TS24 0XZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Hartlepool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Price Range: $62 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful marina views and well-manicured gardens, moments from Hartlepool town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel Hartlepool
Hartlepool Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing