We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing fresh food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pappa Caffs

Pappa Caffs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Amazing fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing always fresh food and coffee is lovely. Staff are so friendly what more can I say other than try it.

Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food served with a smile...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

It doesnt matter if you are after some 'Homemade' comfort food, a healthy salad or simply a coffee, Pappa Caffs caters for all.

The specials board offers a wide range of choice and is changed on a dailly basis and everything from the deli fridge is made fresh each day!

If you havent already been to Pappa Caffs Cafe I suggest you make a visit as you will not be disappointed with the food or the service .

Highly Reccomend!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dm1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Genuine food, genuine staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Where do I start? Not often you get a family run business like this. All the class of a major chain with the service of genuine people. Whether I am just going for a coffee and a read of the papers or I am having a 3 course meal that starts off as just a coffee I can always rely on this place to ensure I leave with a full belly and a smile on my face.

My reccomendations have to be the my personal concoction of chicken, chorizo and red onion omelette, a large americano and if you can fit it in a slice of cake. I can safely say you won't be able to resist any of the cakes on offer.

Only down side of this place is the light in the toilet has a tendancy to go off "mid leak" and I have been known to continue blind on occasions but my aim is realtively good.

Whatever your visit be it meeting friends, taking the famaily for a coffee or simply sitting and enjoying the paper and a coffee you will always be welcome without breaking the bank.

I hope this place keeps up the standards it has as I can honestly say I have never been anywhere else since it has opened.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DohaExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have been going to papas cafe since it opened and always receive fantastic service as well as delicious food, also they do the best latte

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joolsj_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best cafe for miles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best cafe in town
Nothing is too much trouble
Bacon and beans on toast with scrambled eggs absoloutly fantastic
Cooked to perfection everytime
By beautifull friendly staff that actually enjoy
Their job and appreciate the custom

Well done ladies keep up the good work

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hartlepudlian1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappa Caffs also viewed

Hartlepool, County Durham
Hartlepool, County Durham
 
Hartlepool, County Durham
Hartlepool, County Durham
 
Hartlepool, County Durham
 

Been to Pappa Caffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing