We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meatball Classic...that is all”
Review of Bianco's

Bianco's
Ranked #41 of 211 Restaurants in Hartlepool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: It's A Deli, Fast Food Take Away Licensed Cafe
Middlesbrough
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Meatball Classic...that is all”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was told by a friend to try Bianco's Meatball Classic sandwich a few weeks ago, to which I wasn't let down by. It's a great little family ran restaurant with a really nice atmosphere, clean and stylish inside with a relaxed environment. Anyway, back to the Meatball sandwich, it's very filling and tasty and if you want to exceed your calorie intake for the day I recommend their homemade chunky chips. Whenever I'm down the Marina (during the day and not at night buying overpriced alcohol) then I always get one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matrix2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    28
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
650 reviews
408 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Wonderful choice, good value.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

My wife and myself visited one lunchtime. I had a soup and a half sandwich meal deal, my wife had lemon chicken salad. Both meals were good - the soup hot and tasty, coupled with a tuna sandwich whilst the salad was plentiful and fresh. A good lunch in a pleasant location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Normieb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Have been going to biancos for a while, I was Dissapointed when I nearly chocked on a chicken bone out of my panini. Very put off, service poor. Will be giving it a miss in the future and trying other places on the marina.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 59lindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal.”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Lovely setting, excellent food, friendly staff, fantastic views out across the marina. Could you really ask for anything more? well, a bit of sun would of been nice....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pete N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All round gorgeous food!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Can't fault biancos whatsoever, serve absolute delicious food. I usually get chicken tikka panini with cheese which is lovely, or a meatball chibatta with cheese which is even nicer! The chunky chips are delicious too. Staff are always friendly. Good music played and good food served - you cant go wrong!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank hulabolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bianco's also viewed

Hartlepool, County Durham
Hartlepool, County Durham
 
Hartlepool, County Durham
Hartlepool, County Durham
 
Hartlepool, County Durham
Hartlepool, County Durham
 

Been to Bianco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing