We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as usual”
Review of The Wok Inn

The Wok Inn
Ranked #102 of 205 Restaurants in Hartlepool
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: http://maps.google.co.uk/maps/place?hl=en&safe=off&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.,cf.osb&biw=1468&bih=1226&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=the+wok+inn+hartlepool&fb=1&gl=uk&hq=the+wok+inn&hnear=0x487e8a33e97e0a65:0x50dc644f0bd33136,Hartlepool&cid=7057601971421064943http://www.scoresonthedoors.org.uk/business/the-wok-inn-hartlepool-128951.html
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great as usual”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Value for money, with a pleasant atmosphere, the staff are attentive and happy to bring you more. I love the idea that you are having an all you can eat that is freshly cooked for you.

A regular haunt and a real winner with friends and family alike.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    29
    19
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food but not as felaxing.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Used to eat at the wok inn regularly with family, but we will be going somewere were we are not watched over when we eat. We found this really annoying and offputting!! What has happened to the wok inn? It used to be a great night out, value for money and rexaling. If this behaviour of the staff continues they will find a lot of there regular customers will go elsewere. Such a shame as I carnt fault the food and value for money.Unfortunately we will be reluctant to come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonaymous75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Good food excellent service . Best meal we have had so much food you could eat all night . I could not fault the whole this Resteraunt and will be back . The only down side is that you eat to much .

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“buffet”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

a lovely chinese where you pick what you want and its cooked on demand.Its a bit pricey and out the way but well worth a visit or a take out meal

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyd727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A different take on a Chinese buffet”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The wok inn offer a chinese buffet with a difference. All food is cooked to order. You order your soup and starters which are cooked freshly. You can order more as you need it and try different choices. We had several portions of the ribs and prawn toast and several servings of prawn crackers. When you have had your fill of starters it's time for the next course. Again order what you want then more if you want or trydifferent dishes. The food is tasty, not greasy and there is a good choice. The staff are friendly. Will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank allisenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wok Inn also viewed

Hartlepool, County Durham
 
Hartlepool, County Durham
Hartlepool, County Durham
 
Hartlepool, County Durham
Hartlepool, County Durham
 

Been to The Wok Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing