We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, followed by Good Service”

Cinnamons Restaurant
Ranked #66 of 214 Restaurants in Hartlepool
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food, followed by Good Service”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Quick visit tonight, proved to be a good choice

Service good and friendly

Staff went out their way to help us with a situation i left myself in !!!

Helpful?
1 Thank alison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    12
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and experience”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a delightful meal here recently. The food was truly special and by far the best Indian food we have ever eaten in the UK. It would would really rival the Indian food we have eaten anywhere in the world to be honest. We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely place. The food was beautifully prepared and presented, had subtle and unusual tastes and was really unique. The complementary and delicious Indian deserts we were presented with were a very nice touch too. We will certainly be back soon.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian restaurant”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Stunning food, lovely clean place, simple decor, great service. Never had a bad dinner here. The happy hour is great value too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LouiseNA-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent curry night”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Didn't dislike anything, food was very good and we wanted mixed starters to share for 4, waiter offered us some options and we thoroughly enjoyed it all. Cost was reasonable even with our bespoke starter selection.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Visited here on Saturday night. Once again we have had a really great meal, lamb jaipuri was excellent, and my wifes chicken tikka was good too. Really good value for money, would thoroughly recommend to anyone! Looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamons Restaurant also viewed

Hartlepool, County Durham
Hartlepool, County Durham
 
Hartlepool, County Durham
Hartlepool, County Durham
 
Hartlepool, County Durham
Hartlepool, County Durham
 

Been to Cinnamons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing