We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raby Arms

Raby Arms
Ranked #140 of 201 Restaurants in Hartlepool
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Raby Arms is situated in the lovely village of Hart, outside Hartlepool, near to the A19 and having exceptionally good trade, especially in the summer. This is helped by having facilities for the disabled and plenty of seating outside for the sunny days. We offer excellent great value food and drink in a traditional, comfortable local, a safe and relaxed atmosphere. Showing all the best in live Sky & BT sport we thinks its a grea place to watch the match with a range of great drinks offers on as well. We hope to see you soon.
hartlepool
1 review
“brilliant time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I went to the raby arms with my family for my sons birthday. only five of us, and the staff were brilliant, served us quickly. food was, at first thought pricey, however when dish came out, the price didnt seem that bad for what i got. food was delightfull. well done to the chef. pub was very welcoming and had a friendly atmosphere. would recommend this pub for familes, i did notice the up coming avents such as breakfast with santa, brilliant for families good idea! x

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lucy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    31
    19
    24
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great party, nice to see the change!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have visited the Raby Arms a few times over the last few months. There are nice dishes on the new menu, plenty to choose from which is good for my fussy family. The food and serivce is always great, staff are friendly and pleasant.
Its the Halloween Parties that they have had on which has been great to see! Me and my husband had a great night on the Saturday and my daughter had an equally good night at the kids party on wednesday!
We will be going again soon!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frankiepool79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good meal, loads of choice great for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Had a lovely meal here. Great selection of food and some really nice touches on the kids menu that meant my 10 year old didn't feel like a little kid! Some outdoor space too for when its nice. Some good offers on too which are well worth considering.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“friendly inviting pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This must be our 6th visit to your pub this year, each time thouroughly enjoyed our meals staff are very friendly nothing is a bother, we were rather impressed with the new menu and new special boards especially the "Raby Parmo" loved this keep this one please. looking forward to our next visit

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Had a really nice meal at the Raby Arms. There was a group of us who all ordered separately but everything came out together and very quickly! Wonderfully presented, tasted great and was good value for money. Lovely atmosphere too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JSO88186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raby Arms also viewed

Hartlepool, County Durham
Hartlepool, County Durham
 
Hartlepool, County Durham
Hartlepool, County Durham
 
Hartlepool, County Durham
Hesleden, Hartlepool
 

Been to Raby Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing