We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“re Crimdon Dene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Reviewed October 16, 2012

A lovely setting, wonderful views and very restful. The caravan was top rate, a real home from home and wonderful value for money. We will certainly think about going again as there is so much more that we wnat to explore in the area

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Hello and thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park and that you found your caravan a home from home, which is a delight to hear. We hope to see you again very soon to explore more of the delights the area has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,228 - 1,234 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked here for 5 days via the cheap holiday scheme run by local newspapers. After reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor I was regretting having booked. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The caravan was clean and in really good order. The heating had been put on prior to our arrival so it was lovely and warm for us. We had a peek at the swimming pool which looked good although we didn't use it. The bar/dining area didn't look too good so we decided to eat out each evening,however,as we didn't actually eat there It wouldn't be fair to comment on the food and entertainment. There is a railway line running along the back of the site but the trains didn't disturb us. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, we had a lovely few days here. The site is well placed for visiting attractions such as Beamish, Hartlepool Quays and Durham. For the price we paid we felt this was very good value for money.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a Luxury caravan at booking which I think is worth doing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrismart5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Hi and thank you for your feedback on our park which I am sure other guests will find very helpful. I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that you found all of our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope you will visit us again to explore more that the area has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

After reading all the negative comments on Trip Advisor it was with some trepidation that we approached the site. We were pleasantly surprised. The reception staff were very friendly; our caravan was clean, in an excellent position overlooking the sea (aptly named Sea View!) and the site was quiet. We cannot comment on the site's other facilities as we merely used it as a base for exploring the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Hi Diane and thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Crimdon Dene. The views from the park are as you say beautiful with many of our letting caravans benefitting from the views of the coast line and woodland dene, which I am glad you enjoyed. I will feed your comments back to our reception staff, who always delighted to hear positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have spent a week here for the last 4 years (this year actually stayed for 2 weeks) and it is lovely. Very quiet with a mix of Park Resorts and private caravans. There are 3 sets of steps down to the very wide sweeping beech which has wild birds nesting some of the year and is lovely for walking the dog or playing on the beach or rock pools with the kids. Beware one set is very big and steep but just a short walk along the cliff path takes you to the other sets with less steps and less steep.

The site has quite a few areas, Sea View to Woodland. Ones at the back of the site border onto the railway line but it doesn't run too often.

There is a small (but a bit expensive) shop onsite for the essentials but there is a wide variety of supermarkets only 10 minutes drive into Hartlepool. Asda, Morissons, Tesco and a small Sainsburys.

There are some lovely pubs wihin about 10 minutes drive away which are good for food. Our favourite is the Tall Ships Ember Dining pub, but there are a few others that are worth a try. Most are great for kids.

The pool onsite is good and run by Park Resorts, as is the clubhouse which is pretty much what you can expect but is small. If you're staying with Park Resorts then you will get passes to access these. The Park Resorts caravans are exactly what you should expect and there are some lovely private caravans on site.

There is a nice playground for the kids and a basketball/football area. There are also loads of open spaces to play in, great for flying kites or just having a kick about with a ball.

Hartlepool is worth a visit and there are some lovely places within a short drive away, so the site is an ideal base to visit the North East.

Overall the site feels very safe, quiet and well looked after. We certainly will be back as a family.

Room Tip: The Park Resorts caravans are pretty much what you can expect although there are different grades. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Hello Debbie. As one of our frequent quests I am thankful to you for taking the time to give such a thorough review which I know will be helpful to other visiting guests. As you stated there are many areas to Crimdon Dene with many situated away from the club house and on a quieter area. Guests can request any area, and although not guaranteed we will always do our best to suit our guests needs. On the whole Crimdon Dene is a quieter park including the entertainment, however during peak periods there is wider ranging and varied entertainments programme. We look forward to you returning to us for your 5th year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

we arrived late (after 7 o'clock) to be greeted by a friendly security staff member, who took us to our caravan. the van was spotlessley clean, we called in to the site club house which was fairly busy, a little on the small side compared to some but friendly, the next day we woke to stunning views of the north sea, i would recomend this site for a relaxing break and will be going again soon,well done to all at crimdon dean!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Hello and thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, as it is always a pleasure for us to hear positive feedback from our holidaymakers. I will certainly show your comments to our security team who look after our late arrivals. I look forward to you returning to Crimdon Dene in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. Monday to Friday. We were Greeted by friendly reception staff who showed us where we were staying. The park is a little run down and needs a bit of work but we enjoyed our stay.

The pool was an adequate size for myself and my 2 children aged 5 & 7. Could do with a slide or something.

The food in the resteraunt was nice but the drinks a bit pricey but they always are. Staff looked a bit miserable except a barmaid Elaine who always had a smile on her face and actually looked happy to be there.

The entertainment venue was very quiet but the teamstars Ellie kimmie and Sam provided lots for the children to do even through there was not many of them.

It was a great get away at crimdon however we would choose somewhere a bit more lively next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helenhalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah G, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the park, I am sure other guests will find it most helpful.

I am pleased that you found our Entertainment Team to be friendly and your children enjoyed the activities. As you have stateed in your review we are a quieter entertainment park but many of our other parks are 'Show Parks' which run a much fuller entertaiment programme and more activities. All the information can be found on Park Resorts website or in our brochure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

recently stayed here with friends, accomodation was good, swimming pool was brilliant very clean with friendly staff, bar staff however could do with some training as service there was poor and not very helpful,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kayzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah G, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Pleased to read your reivew that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Crimdon Dene particularly your caravan accomodation and the swimming pool. I have however passed your comments regarding the bar staff onto our Complex Manager and I do hope that has not deterred you from visiiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hartlepool hotels
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel
5.6 mi away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Trinity Guest House
Trinity Guest House
#1 of 2 in Seaton Carew
30 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
523 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel
Best Western Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Greenlake Caravan Park Crimdon Park | Blackhall Rocks, Cleveland, Hartlepool TS27 4BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Hartlepool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Hartlepool
Price Range: $14 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Hotel Hartlepool
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts Hartlepool, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing