We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok diner was more than ok!”
Review of OK Diner

OK Diner
Ranked #60 of 211 Restaurants in Hartlepool
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Billingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok diner was more than ok!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The most amazing tasting fresh coffee I've had in a long time! You can keep your costa and starbucks! The waitress just kept refilling our cups, fantastic service and the food was good! Loved the milkshakes too! My girls loved it, definitely coming back for more :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allio67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    72
    39
    26
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“tea treat”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Took my son because he loves burgers. Burger OK but not anything fantastic, we also had 2 wraps and 1fish pieces. Chip were nice none of the meals were of a good size perhaps shouldn't style itself as american as they usually give good size meals good value and good service. Coffee was free refils but a had to get up and ask and it was Luke warm. The milk shake was good but very expensive. We had to wait a long while. And some of the time there were more staff than customers. Wouldn't go again or recommend it

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jill r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was :0(”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Been here before and thought it was great so took a diversion home just so we could go again- it was ok but didn't justify the prices. Place itself is nice and the staff are good but it's lost something along the way so don't think it's worth the quite expensive prices anymore :0(

Helpful?
1 Thank Soupdragon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

The ok diner is a very nice place to eat. The staff are friendly and the food is really nice. The best part is the milkshakes. They are amazing!!! My favourite flavour is the cookies and cream- it contains real cookies!

Overall, the ok diner is a very good place to visit :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stopped here for a snack on our way south. Extensive menu, but we didn't want much so my husband ordered scrambled egg and I had a bagel with cream cheese. When we eventually got the food, it was freshly cooked and edible but tasteless. While waiting for it to arrive, I had plenty time to observe two different waitresses carefully ignoring a chip which had fallen from another table on to the floor and been trodden on, and which they each repeatedly walked past and didn't bother to remove, though they couldn't have failed to see it and it was a slip hazard. Even when she cleared the table it had come from, she didn't pick it up. Clean cutlery was being carried to tables in a plastic box, where it shared space with the cloth and spray being used to wipe the tables. I'm not a hygiene freak, but found this unpleasant and off-putting. Toilet floors were wet and dirty.
The staff were scruffy and not very friendly or welcoming.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OK Diner also viewed

Stamford, Lincolnshire
Hartlepool, County Durham
 
Hartlepool, County Durham
Hartlepool, County Durham
 

Been to OK Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing