We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real value for money”
Review of Parmos - CLOSED

Parmos
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Real value for money”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went with a party of eight pensioners. Service improved when I asked for a speedy service as we were on a day trip with limited time. The waitresses helped the folk order food and assisted in every way possible, very good disabled facilities with lots of help from the staff. Often pensioners in their eighties are not able to read or understand menus and waiting staff should be aware of this. The staff here were very responsive to the needs of the customers, a happy atmosphere.
Excellent well cooked and well presented food at bargain prices. Would go there again. Everything was served hot and was very enjoyable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elrick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    34
    14
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not as good as we thought...”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We decided to go for a meal with my chubby place was clean. We ordered our starters (potato skin) which arrived fast to our table that was our best dish so far.... Restaurant wasnt busy so we finished our starters and we had to wait about 20 minutes till they clean our table waitresses are not the friendly neither!!!!! We ordered pizza it was really dry base i think pizza needs improvment. I also ordered dessert not from happy our menu sticky toffee pudding i was so dissapointed because i know how sticky toffee should be this was bitter and sweet the souce on top didnt had nothing to do with butterscouch souce. I wouldnt recommend to nobody.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alma1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We took my daughter for her birthday with 4 of her friends the staff were excellent allowed them to have there own table so they felt that bit more grown up. All in all we got 7 3course meals and drinks and it only came to 51 pound. The meals were a decent size we all went home full .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great taste of Italy”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The food in this restaurant is spot on Italian, went back twice in 3 days because it was so good, the atmosphere reminded me of an Italian family meal where the children are seen and not heard, spot on keep it up

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tribeca100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quality credit crunch menu”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our visit here for an evening three course meal. There are a great range of options on the three course menu. There was a slight problem with the bill but this was quickly resolved

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank debbie3062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parmos also viewed

Hartlepool, County Durham
Hesleden, Hartlepool
 
Seaton Carew, Hartlepool
Hesleden, Hartlepool
 
Seaton Carew, Hartlepool
Hartlepool, County Durham
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing