We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Parmos - CLOSED

Parmos
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
England ( North East)
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

we visited for a family meal a birthday occassion , it was lovely ,very nice food , good selection of drinks , made to feel very welcome.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 12345671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Director at Parmos, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words, we are delighted to hear such positive feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    34
    14
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great all round value”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Seven of us visited here for a birthday treat for our daughter. The restaurant is spacious, very clean with lots of seating available. Free car parking is available around the side of the hotel.

We ate off the £4.95 three course happy hour menu which is excellent value, with the total cost of the meal coming to just over £50. The quality of the food was good, not great but for the price very good value. The waiting staff are excellent, very child friendly also willing to ask the chef for meal requests.

You do have a limited choice of starters, potato skins with a side salad and garlic dip or the soup of the day, but the choice of mains is excellent with nine pasta and nine pizza options and you finish off with ice cream or coffee.

If you’re looking for a cheap lunch option or somewhere to take the kids for tea Parmos is the place to visit, I can’t think of many restaurants that can feed seven people three courses with drinks for just over £50 with great service and free car parking.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonyntracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Director at Parmos, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words, we are delighted to hear such positive feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Level Contributor
143 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“still unbeatable value”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

A regular place for my son and I to meet up during his lunch hour. The restaurant is located in The Grand Hotel Hartlepool. Its a nice place with good decor and very pleasant staff - new guy here today and he was very good.
Three course pasta/pizza menu for less than £5 makes more sense than buying a sandwich in a cafe! Its all freshly prepared and simply great value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smallluxuryitem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Director at Parmos, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words, we are delighted to hear such positive feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great family meal.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

On a spur of the moment, we tried this for a family evening meal. From the moment we entered to the time we left, the staff were friendly and attentive without being intrusive and the food was great and good value.
We will definately be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tkadhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Director at Parmos, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words, we are delighted to hear such positive feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Value Food”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Majoring on Italian this will not disappoint. Pizzas are fairly large and for moderate eaters it might be prudent to share one and order a side salad or other 'sides' for accompaniment

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JTreborM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Director at Parmos, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words, we are delighted to hear such positive feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parmos also viewed

Hartlepool, County Durham
Hesleden, Hartlepool
 
Seaton Carew, Hartlepool
Hesleden, Hartlepool
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing