We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, great hosts.”
other travelers have booked this property
Rook View. 5 mins walk to shops, 8 mins walk to seafront.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rook View. 5 mins walk to shops, 8 mins walk to seafront.
Parking for two cars, security light Lounge overlooking garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Rook View. 5 mins walk to shops, 8 mins walk to seafront.
Parking for two cars, security light
Lounge overlooking garden
Comfortable, sunny lounge seats 7
Electric fan heater
Kitchen, with full size family cooker,fridge and dishwasher. Washing Machine and freezer in garage.
Downstairs Lobby
Upstairs Landing
Bedroom 1
with 5' memory foam mattress
Bedroom 2
with lockable oak cabinet
Bedroom 3 with twin 2'6' beds and dimable table lamp
Secluded Rear Garden
Sea air and all day sun
Table and chairs for 6, plus garden bench
Frinton looking towards Walton
Naze Tower Walton
Frinton Clock Tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Frinton-On-Sea, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
weylandre...
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
“Basic, but reasonable accomodation.”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location is ok. Beds comfy.
Upstairs floorboards are very creaky, and shower is finicky.
Some evidence of pet hair and smells.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you, for your review. We will take your views into consideration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Lovely house, great hosts.”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We rented Rook View for a day as a filming location for our documentary. The house was wonderfully clean and just as it looks in the pictures. The close it's in is quiet and nicely maintained and the parking was plentiful. Val and David were great with communication before hand and left some milk and biscuits for us which were greatly appreciated!! Neighbour Maureen was on hand to greet us and was super helpful. Although we didn't stay over night I can imagine it being a lovely base for a long weekend away near the seaside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had just a 3 night short break. The property was clean, well presented, had everything you could think of in the kitchen cupboards, apart from we couldn't find a corkscrew, but it didn't matter, most bottles have screw cap. Fresh linen & towels always lovely. Lovely shower, looks very new. We thoroughly enjoyed our break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abamberge...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This cosy house was perfect for our ten day family holiday. The owners are lovely, kind people who went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible and we would recommend this house for people looking for a holiday on the coast.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you we are so pleased the holiday went well and for your nice comments.
We now have a new larger fridge in the kitchen with a 4 star ice box. It does make life easier, spare fridge and freezer in garage. David and Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColCur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely clean house and good location and friendly area.”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Frinton is lovely, unspoilt and very quiet. It's possible to park next to the beach or shops, no restrictions, so everything is easy to access. Nice clean house with good facilities and friendly neighbours. Will go back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelman...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Roomy and comfortable”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very roomy and comfortable property. Only major niggle was that the lighting in the lounge was poor so making reading in the evening difficult. More minor complaints are the fact that the freezer is in the garage and the tv is very small by modern standards. Still none of this would prevent us staying again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing