We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exploring Sevenoaks Eateries”
Review of Loch Fyne

Loch Fyne
Ranked #54 of 127 Restaurants in Sevenoaks
Price range: $31 - $92
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Initially a leather goods store and saddlery, this heritage listed site is now an excellent setting for the Loch Fyne experience.Numerous original features have been retained, including stunning beams and a fireplace that dates back to 1414.These, combined with the extensive use of warm wood, give the restaurant a relaxed and welcoming feel.We boast an unparalleled à la carte menu with fresh, seasonal offerings that are the ideal choice all year round – come and experience our Loch Fyne Sevenoaks restaurant for yourself.
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Exploring Sevenoaks Eateries”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I had passed this restaurant a number of times but thought it might be a bit pricey. We did however take the plunge and had a delicious Lunch at a reasonable price, the staff were very friendly, service a little slow but we put that down to the food being prepared at the time.
All in all a very nice experience - we'll go again for certain.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    80
    45
    33
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Visiting Sevenoaks”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We called in for a meal on a Saturday at lunchtime.
The food was very good, staff very attentive although we did have quite a wait before our mains came but we put this down to them being extremely busy and the waitress did apologise for the delay .
All in all although a bit pricey we had a good meal.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Lovely food, perfect service even though the place was heaving. We will definitely be revisiting in the near future!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JewellsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food, but not much choice”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Went to this restaurant to celebrate by mums 80th birthday. The waiter was great and could not have been more helpful. The food was lovely, albeit with only fairly boring choices

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Lunch”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We ate there during a shopping trip to Sevenoaks, we also had a 25% discount voucher which helped select our venue for lunch. The servive and food quality was very good value and we would not hesitate to eat there again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Fyne also viewed

Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Loch Fyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing