We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit - Good impression.”
Review of Giacomo's

Giacomo's
Ranked #5 of 125 Restaurants in Sevenoaks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $38 - $76
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: A warm welcome from Giacomo and Daniela!We invite you into our new Italian restaurant in Sevenoaks Weald for a traditional Italian experience.Wine and dine in authentic Italian style with regional dishes from Puglia and Piemonte freshly prepared and cooked to order and served by friendly professional staff who will work hard to ensure Giacomo`s Ristorante becomes your favourite retaurant
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“First visit - Good impression.”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Having heard good reviews we thought we would try it out. We were very impressed and will certainly visit again.
Our booking was for 8.30 and when we arrived the car park was fairly full, not helped by poor parking by earlier diners, but we managed to find a slot right by the front door.
On checking in we were shown to an area of tables and had our drinks order taken. This area is somewhat soulless and would benefit from a bit of gentle music.
In due course we were led through in to the main restaurant which was very busy with a good Saturday night crowd. Our table (for 2) was in a corner and I would rather been seated more in the centre of the room.
The food is claimed to be "all fresh" and certainly that which we had was delicious and well presented. Service was efficient and friendly. There was a bit of a wait between courses but it was a Saturday night and the restaurant was full so this is understandable but we did have to ask for the dessert trolley.
All in all this was a good experience and we will come again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank a_johnson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    43
    14
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, ambiance and service”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This restaurant is a true gem away from Sevenoaks and tucked away in the weald.
Dianela and Giacomo are great hosts with a wonderful team. Great food and authentic menu, wine list with knowledgable staff and freindliness.

Good attentive service with tables well spaced too with a good atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anthonycarrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“50 years of Italian Tradition”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

As locals we try several times before venturing an opinion. This is traditional in every way and the menu would have been the same 50 years ago. The waiters are also traditional with the usual jokes. So far so good but the food is mediocre, the service varies between adequate to terrible and, for the prices, does not represent value. But the folks of Sevenoaks don't have many options and, as one of the richest areas of the country, the prices won't put them off. We won't be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I got married at the previous restaurant that was here, so when Giacomos opened we had to go and try it - it was amazing. We have eaten there on a regular basis since, taken friends and family and clients. The service is excellent, the food incredible and the ambiance perfect for a good meal out. I would recommend this to anyone ....... if you can get in!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Unbelivable Booked in an 4 weeks in advance!!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We booked 4 weeks in advance to celebrate with our friends a table of 6, the taxi dropped us off in the car park we were greeted to be told they did not have a reservation in our name and they were fully booked and the manageress said she did not belive we had made a booking!! We did ask her to check their diary to see if perhaps a mistake has had been made regarding the date which she refused to do. Just said not her problem and there was nothing she could do!!. So we were stuck in the middle of the countryside with no taxi and no restaurant.. Not even an offer to call a taxi or offer of trying to squeeze us in somewhere!! Make sure you get your reservation confirmed!! Shame we won't be going again.. we can recommend the Windmill Pub in Weald village..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giacomo's also viewed

Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Giacomo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing