We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very high quality food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giacomo's

Giacomo's
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in Sevenoaks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $75
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A warm welcome from Giacomo and Daniela!We invite you into our new Italian restaurant in Sevenoaks Weald for a traditional Italian experience.Wine and dine in authentic Italian style with regional dishes from Puglia and Piemonte freshly prepared and cooked to order and served by friendly professional staff who will work hard to ensure Giacomo`s Ristorante becomes your favourite retaurant
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Very high quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were a family party of about 50 people. The starter was wonderful with dish after dish coming out of the kitchen. The main course was hot and tasty. The dessert was also excellent. I can comment on the value as I did not pay the bill. Great quality of food with good service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    41
    14
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great little find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Just had lunch at Giacomo's in Weald. Superb! The fish of the day were brought out to the table and looked so fresh they were hard to resist. Dover Sole, served off the bone was perfect. The squid starter was zingy and light, a real treat. We had very little room for desserts but tried a panna cotta - beautifully light once again. We will be going again soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnouskaBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best meal out in a long while”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

What a treat to discover this gem of a restaurant, with it's very traditional Italian hospitality accompanied by fine food, and excellent house wine. Though not cheap, there were four of us at dinner, and we all agreed it was worth the expense to eat so well! It is always a good sign too, when you need to look no further than the house wine for a good bottle. The best gambas I have had in the UK! Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“La dolce vita arrives in weald”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Having enjoyed the passion and love of Italian food in lamberhurst we tried Giacamos for a family celebration and I am so pleased we did! The belinis were perfect, the calamari was so fresh and light with a little chilli sauce to accompany it,this was followed by the most divine lobster spaghetti the richness and flavour was outstanding, completed by a perfect chocolate and caramel tart,all three dishes were flawless.
As always the owner and her team interact in a warm professional manner,they have managed to recreate the perfect Italian experience. Please go it's superb!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snootyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge
Level Contributor
127 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Superbly Authentic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have not experienced their restaurant when it was in Lamberhurst, but their loss is our gain! Superb menu, superbly prepared with attentive service. All freshly prepared with the best fresh ingredients. Closest thing to a genuine Italian experience this side of the Apennines! Nothing more to be said, we'll be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dandms11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giacomo's also viewed

Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Giacomo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing