We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a lunch ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Sophie @ the Harrow Inn - CLOSED

Chez Sophie @ the Harrow Inn
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
1 review
“what a lunch ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

bastille day at chez sophie !we booked party of 80 for a stop at the end of our motorcycle ride out : Martin (owner) closed the parking and the all restaurant for us. 35 of us were eating, the food was fantastic.the service was brillant and we had all of us a special 3courses for only £16.00 with frogs legs and snails and no pre-orders.well organised!!! thank you to martin and his team.

Helpful?
Thank Hotbobber
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
664 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very friendly welcome as a group of us had lunch. We had pre booked and pre ordered our set meal. We started with a delicious Kir at the bar and then moved into the restaurant. I had a crab starter, very delicate and enjoyable with wonderfully tasty fresh tomato bread. It was followed by hake on a bed of mashed potato with green beans. Very well presented and tasty. I will be returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moosie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent food, a beautiful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We ate at Chez Sophie last night. We chose from the set menu which offered a nice range of plates, We started withthe Haddock rillette with poached egg, which was lovely, flavoursome and light. We then split ideas to take the pork loin and the wild rabbit in mustard, both were perfection, full of flavour, a joy to look at and to eat. Once again great food and great service in a lovely simply setting. Highly recommended if you haven't eaten at Chez Sophie I strongly suggest you do.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pilier3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We could be regulars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a very good restaurant. Lovely atmosphere very welcoming staff and a very good menu.

Lots of restaurants we have been too of a certain standard are a little conservative for our liking. However Chez Sophie proves to be a very good quality with a relaxed atmosphere. We will be returning soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fiona g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't believe we haven't been before”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Wanted somewhere out of sevenoaks where I wanted to read the menu and got it. Very French, very lovely, will def go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Sophie @ the Harrow Inn also viewed

Knockholt, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing