We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place for our bridal party”

Ightham Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevenoaks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ightham Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 12 Sevenoaks B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect place for our bridal party”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed at Hope Farm for our daughter's wedding in the area. The barn accomodation was perfect for the bride and bridesmaids 'getting ready area!'. Caroline and family were very helpful and accomodating for our additional guests. We had a fantastic time and would liked to have stayed longer. If you are considering St Julian's as your venue (which is perfect) this B &B is within easy reach by car.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caza54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We loved our stay at Hope Farm in Ightham!! Caroline took great care of us, and cooked delicious breakfasts, with many home-grown ingredients (including eggs from her own hens, and various veges and herbs). The accommodation is a two-story converted barn, separate to the main house, so it was very private and spacious. We enjoyed lunches out on the private deck, looking out over the blue-bells and trees - just lovely, quiet, and so peaceful! Ightham itself, and the surrounding area is beautiful, with rolling countryside, quiet little villages, and cosy pubs. There are various National Trust places to visit - we especially loved Ightham Mote, which was well-worth a visit!

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Went to Ightham B&B for a little relaxing time away with my girlfriend. The accomadation was amazing, very clean and up to a high standard. Caroline is a lovely women, greeting you as you enter. Her breakfasts are amazing, using natural produce (eggs are from the hens outside).

The surrounding area is lovely with many walks and mnay places to visit (mainly National Trust places). The price is very reasonable especially if you think a 3 star hotel i used to work in charged £90 for a small room and just a shower

Will definatly go there again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ermelo, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

On the 2th of january we arrived at Hope Farm for a three nights stay. Our goal was to visit London for a few days. It's only a few miles to Sevenoaks railwaystation and te surroundings are very beautiful.

The welcom was warm, the B&B very spacious. Our kids especially loved the soccergame!
The house was nice and clean. Caroline serves a great english breakfast, you really have to try it!

In short: A great place to stay with your family.

Point of attention:
De heating on the topfloor is not very powerfull. In winterconditions its usefull to bring your slippers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I loved my experience at Ightham B & B last November. We were beautifully taken care of by Caroline. She prepared amazing breakfasts each morning and a delicious evening meal for us. The converted barn was chic yet comfortably decorated and very spacious. There were great walks just out the door not to mention The National Trust sites to explore in the area. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stashf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Had a pleasant stay here with my husband and two children. The accommodation is excellent for families. It was clean and comfortable. Service could have been a little better.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowkitty12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevenoaks
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
8.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hever Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
4.4 mi away
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Hadlow Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
252 reviews
6.3 mi away
7 Hotel Diner
7 Hotel Diner
#1 of 1 in Halstead
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ightham Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ightham Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ightham Bed and Breakfast
Address: Hope Farm Sandy Lane | Sandy Lane, Sevenoaks TN15 9BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Sevenoaks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Sevenoaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self contained building with 2 double bedrooms and a living area above. Quiet and comfy accommodation in the heart of the Kent countryside. Lots of space and access to outside play area for kids. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing