We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Galleon apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
LOUNGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOUNGE
LOUNGE LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
18 reviews
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
STATUE OF ERIC
PROMENADE
SUNSET
SUNSET
PROMENADE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Morecambe, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ryan44
Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good price,good location ,homey and cosy”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The bilding and the flats are old, But clean and warm. good location, near markets and stores. The price is good. The bed mattress need to be changed in flat 2. It wasnt comfortable to sleep on. Lisa was wonderfull and helps with whatever you need. I felt home and safe. so I will book one of the flats in the future as well.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie...
Normandy, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cheap, clean enough but had to leave”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I had booked the Galleon apartment 2 for a week in September. Lisa had been of great help and communicating rapidly with me when needed. As I arrived late, she had installed a keysafe from which I retrieved the keys upon arrival. The first thing that struck me was the smell at the entrance of the building: cats/dogs urine. I thought that considering it was outside, it was expected and that once inside it would be better. Going up the 3 1/2 flight of stairs, the smell was still there. And once in the apartment.... well it was still there too although two of the windows were wide open and the flat was bordering cold. I considered closing the windows but left them opened thinking that maybe I would get used to the smell. After over an hour of gagging, I had to call Lisa to let her know that I had decided to move out. She came to pickup the keys with very few words.... although I remained very polite and simply said I just couldn't handle the smell.
The flat in itself is spacious, tidy and has the basics to spend some time there although a few things could be updated/tidied up. It's near the sea front and there is ample parking in the streets around. Flat 2 is at the very top and like most places in Morecambe, its means a minimum of three flights of stairs so something to keep in mind.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NDsssss
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mini Break”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Enjoyed our stay with the dog's. Everything you need & very close to sea front. Lisa made us very welcome . View from living room.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvanToll
Driebergen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“It is a low price, so do not expect the Hilton...”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Considering the low price it was "allright". It is spacious and everything is there, but everything is old and used a lot.The matrass really needs replacing....
Everything else , well just except it or go to the posh Midland around the corner.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Basic”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Two many stairs came home with a really painful back if it stated about the stairs I would not have booked the flat

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
it does state about the stairs in the description. it says. "please note there are stairs leading up to the apartment." im sorry to hear about youre back. but could i kindly suggest that before you book anywhere again it may be a good idea just to ring them up and enquire about the stairs. and do a bit of research as to where you are staying. yes these are basic apartments at a basic price with a sea view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing