We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you needed”
other travelers have booked this property
LOUNGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOUNGE
LOUNGE LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
16 reviews
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
STATUE OF ERIC
PROMENADE
SUNSET
SUNSET
PROMENADE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Morecambe, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lju4
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything you needed”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Galleon, but the 1st time in apartment 2. We had 3 nights in this apartment and had a very nice time. The location is spot on, just opposite the lovely sea front promenade, plenty of free parking and close to facilities, .
Honestly the flat would benefit from a bit of work but it didn't matter to us as it was clean, warm and comfortable and had everything we needed to have a relaxing break by the sea. With nice quality bed linen, towels provided and wifi it really offered more than you could expect for the price charged so we were more than happy.
We found Lisa to be very helpful and it was kind of her to leave milk and tea and coffee for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m4f
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money and an excellent host”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovingly cared for full sized apartment with many extras not usually found in a holiday rental. Furniture of good standard with comfortable bed, nice bedding and towels and plenty of storage. Beautiful bay view from the living room and very quiet for a relatively central location. Excellent wifi connection; streaming no problem. Updates to the apartment occurring on an ongoing basis.

The price should indicate this is not a luxury apartment, but it is a comfortable and pet friendly holiday option, especially for a longer stay, and is well placed for day trips to the Yorkshire Dales and the Lakes District by either rail or coach. We will certainly be back.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acpgreatd...
Vamdrup, Denmark
2 reviews
“View across the bay and roof terrace - Good value for money”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Friendly and hospitable. Lisa provided milk, tea, coffee which was just what we needed after a long drive.

The flat was tidy, spacius with plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space and a comfortable bed.

Close to bus stop and shops

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Ferrybridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A good place to get away from it all”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

this as our 3rd stay at The Galleon and as always we had a very warm welcome from Lisa and found everything we needed in the apartment. It's handy for local shops and just across the road from the beach where we could walk our 2 dogs. Was unaware of any damp or a problem with windows which we had open all the time because of the good weather. Thanks Lisa for everything x

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
thank you for staying with us. and glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura f
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for.”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We really enjoyed our stay this weekend. Windows don't open and thee is some damp but other than that it is ok for the price you pay! Lisa was very kind and supplied milk, coffee ect.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2016
the windows DO OPEN ive put a picture on the photo description so people can see the windows open. a tiny bit of damp in the corner where the gutter was leaking after having the worst rainy winter on record. so a bit of an exaggeration there. but it has since been dealt with. its nice to hear that this couple had a really enjoyable weekend. and so did their dog who they left on its own and it tried to dig its way out of the apartment,.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robbiedog...
Hawick, United Kingdom
1 review
“damp”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

this apartment was damp.dodgy floor boards. doors did not shut windows in kitchen and sitting room did not shut there was just a musty smell through out also there was a smell of gas now and again in kitchen

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2015
no gas issues whatsoever in the property. all boilers are new and regular service and gas checks by british gas. ive got up to date certificates to prove. windows in lounge and kitchen working fine. floorboards. fine. new carpets in lounge and hallway. there are a lot of positives to this apartment. instant hot water. central heating. sea view. clean bedding. towels. toiletries. tea coffee. milk. bath and shower. all for a reasonable price. elec included. i even offered this couple the middle apartment if the stairs were too much. but they declined and said everything was fine. i asked them a couple of times if everything was ok for them and they said yes everything was ok. ? they seemed to be enjoying themselves. i wasnt aware of a problem at all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing