We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Restaurant in Morecambe or Lancaster”

Blue Mountain Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 111 Restaurants in Morecambe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $52
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Morecambe or Lancaster”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Been here often and to be honest never had a bad meal! whether you are looking for steak or fish this is the best tasting food in Morecambe! From the outside it doesn`t look special but you will be plesantly surprised when you try it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    60
    19
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff, great views”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Saw this place on Trip advisor and wasn't disappointed as the evening was superb. The owner was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about everything including the food, wine and the area generally. The food is plentiful so make sure you are hungry! Its fresh and well cooked and clearly the produce is of high quality and beautifully cooked. My husband had the steak (rare) which melted in his mouth, I had fish for both courses which was also divine. The wine was reasonably priced and was excellent quality.
A great night in all...................and what is a good sign is that all the other visitors were local! Well worth a visit but I would book first as we visited on a Thursday and it was jam packed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelorMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Excellent dining experience”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We ate here on two consecutive evenings during our recent visit to Morecambe. The steaks on both nights were superb - cooked to perfection (blue) and the fish was excellent too. Fantastic service, lovely atmosphere and an excellent host and if Scunthorpe play Morecambe again, we will definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dame_n_Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely evening here, plenty of fresh hot tasty food, chips and mash and veg, they must waste a lot of money we never touch our chips, should give a option either chips, mash or both. Would definitely come here again and recommend it to our friends.

Helpful?
Thank julesfergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morecambe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat in the north west”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Really good food and good value for the money
Would go there time and time again if I could
The view across Morecambe Bay can sometime be so nice and you can see the mountains of the lakes well worth seeing

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mountain Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Blue Mountain Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing