We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of CJ's All American Diner - CLOSED

CJ's All American Diner
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
1 review
“Great find”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Visited morecambe and came across the diner by accident. Food was really nice one of the best burgers I ve eaten in ages plus it was a bonus to have a choice of build your own burger.. Friendly staff and great atmosphere.. We will be back

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cleosara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    2
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pulled Porkilicious!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Happened across this diner walking up from the market - what a find! Delicious, fresh food served piping hot! Between us we had burgers, hot dogs, Mac n cheese, and the loaded chips (chips topped with their cheese sauce (very, very tasty) and pulled pork), all were delicious and well cooked. Definitely recommended - we will be back. Keep up the good work :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HotelLover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Grandchildren's Choice”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

My two grandchildren visit once a month from Manchester and on discovering the Diner will not eat
anywhere else.There choice is usually beans on toast followed by the most delicious milkshakes.
My wife and I enjoy the lovely soft buns with a filling of either bacon or sausage and once we had
both as the choice was hard to make.We enjoyed the music and the ambiance of the Diner with a
very welcoming staff, perhaps one small criticism would be that it is not slightly bigger and can be
at times feel a little crowded and then again this might take away some of it's unique qualities.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David2603_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motecambe
2 reviews
“Ok food but hows it anything different from a back street cafe”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Alright for value but not my cup of tea for anything different from what can be made at home,taking number no 1 spot is far in fare when Morecambe has some really nice places to eat..sorry it don't do anything for me,make something with taste other than fried eggs and a hash brown

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pammy400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

This little diner is currently rated no. 1 place to eat in Morecambe and I fully agree. Great food, great prices, great staff. The Dogzilla hotdog is amazing!

Helpful?
1 Thank Oddfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CJ's All American Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing