We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vera and Brian, A Great Place to Stay August 2013”
Review of The Sea Crest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Sea Crest
Ranked #8 of 25 Morecambe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This the second time that myself and my Sister in law have stayed at the Sea Crest and both times we have had the most friendly welcome and made to really feel at home, nothing was to much trouble for the staff and the owners the best place we have stayed in. We will return again in October for a few days on family business and looking forward to a very friendly welcome from Angele and Andy and also the staff

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for The Sea Crest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 135 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Had a great room on the second floor with good view of sea and hills. From the first phone call to leaving the service was excellent and ideally placed for our last night on trip from Oxford back to the Isle of Man. Breakfast was very good and wish we had known they did an evening meal. If we needed to stay in Morecambe again we would definitely go back. Only downside was noise from opposite but this quietened down about 11.00.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adel_Lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A brilliant find, booked once my first choice of hotel was not available! We asked to have a room at the front of the hotel (I have a rule never to have to look at hotel dustbins!) We were given a brilliant room on the second floor which had a wonderful view of the sea and the lake district in the far distance. Although we didn't eat there the breakfast this morning smelt wonderful and the dining room also has a view over the sea. Will absolutely return here. The owner was very friendly also.

Room Tip: Ask for 8B (only problem is that it is a family room, but was quiet when we booked) for one night on...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Sea Crest is one of these Hotels that you want to return to whenever you can. The Hotel is set adjacent to the sea front and from the dining room you can see the beach and the multiple tides and views of the Lakes.

All floors are served by a lift which the smaller b & b' s at west end road, Morecrambe, cannot boast, this is helpful for the infirm. The choice of food is varied to suit the individual and the portions are good.

The proprietors Andy and Angele are friendly, approachable and easy going. Their daughter Emily is involved in charity work with the Tsunami Orphanage of Phang Nga, Thailand.

See on
[ Emily-s-blog8.webnode.com]

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A brilliant time at the sea crest owners Andy and Angel again made you feel most welcome. the weather in Morecambe made our weekend even better, the food was fab, the rooms a very well equipped for your needs ie refills for your tea and coffee and sugar if needed, also new addition to the rooms since last being there is the hairdryer .All the staff at The sea crest are very helpful,again we will return hopefully at the end of the year for another weekend break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneveitch2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just had a brilliant time at the Sea Crest, Morecambe - Andy, Angele and Emily made us most welcome. Meals were brilliant and a massive big thanks to Rita who made sure we had a first class service with our tea and apple juice being topped up. Rooms were brilliant, nothing too much trouble to make our stay as enjoyable and pleasant as possible - would highly recommend - just wished I had booked for a longer period of time - will most definitely be going back in the future.

Yes there was some creeky floor boards and give the age of the property in order to make sure high standards and en suite provision was met there was some noise from the pumps but this did nothing to detract from one of the best establishments we have stayed at. No hesitation in recommending this to any friends etc.

Many thanks to all at the Sea Crest for making this a brilliant time.

Room Tip: If you have disability call first and you will be given advice on the rooms and lift.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alba-1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We chose The Sea Crest for our weekend stay a fortnight ago, as we had stayed there before, so we knew we were going to be comfortable.
We were in Room 4B at the top of the first short flight of stairs. A good sized room, with both a single and double bed for just the two of us. Comfy beds too, very nice!
The shower wasn't very good though, no power to it at all, but for just the 2 nights, we managed ok. Complimentary toiletries!
We had more than enough fluffy white towels, and even had fresh ones on the second day!
We chose to stay "Room only" The breakfast "window" was 8.30 'til 9 o'clock, which isn't very long, and it was an extra £7 pp pn, but there are lots of cafes serving breakfast for about £4 so we lots to choose from.
Good location, good weather, good weekend, will stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Morecambe
Travelodge Morecambe
#4 of 10 in Morecambe
329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Auckland Hotel
Auckland Hotel
#2 of 10 in Morecambe
198 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#8 of 10 in Morecambe
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Lothersdale Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 10 in Morecambe
2,450 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 10 in Morecambe
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Crest

Address: 9-13 West End Road, Morecambe LA4 4DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Morecambe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Morecambe
Price Range: $62 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sea Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 30 years, The Sea Crest has been welcoming guests with a warm and friendly atmosphere, offering excellent service and traditional good home cooking. We offer accommodation on a room only basis, bed & breakfast or special offer breaks with evening meal included, subject to availability. The Sea Crest is fully licensed, has 31 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities, and a passenger lift to all floors. Residents bar, TV lounge, spacious dining with lovely see views, passenger lift and free WIFI (In public areas)Situated just 20 yards off Morecambe’s promenade, The Sea Crests location is perfect for guests to get around and see Morecambe. Close to the train station, shops and all amenities, the multi-screen cinema, ten-pin bowling and indoor market. Further along the Promenade are Happy Mount Park, Morecambe Golf Club and the Gala Bingo Club, and all around are magnificent views over Morecambe Bay to the Lakeland hills and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Sea Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Morecambe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing