We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sea Crest
Nearby Hotels
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$85
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auckland Hotel(Morecambe)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Midland(Morecambe)
$230
$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Headway Hotel(Morecambe)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
103
32
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
32
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners and staffarmy reuniontoast rackthe west end areahot toasthotel staya great stayquiet at nightrecommend this hotelfamily roomwell stocked barsea frontenjoyable staystreet parkingwarm welcomethe ground floorup to date
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 146 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A brilliant find, booked once my first choice of hotel was not available! We asked to have a room at the front of the hotel (I have a rule never to have to look at hotel dustbins!) We were given a brilliant room on the second floor which had a wonderful view of the sea and the lake district in the far distance. Although we didn't eat there the breakfast this morning smelt wonderful and the dining room also has a view over the sea. Will absolutely return here. The owner was very friendly also.

Room Tip: Ask for 8B (only problem is that it is a family room, but was quiet when we booked) for one night only
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Sea Crest is one of these Hotels that you want to return to whenever you can. The Hotel is set adjacent to the sea front and from the dining room you can see the beach and the multiple tides and views of the Lakes.

All floors are served by a lift which the smaller b & b' s at west end road, Morecrambe, cannot boast, this is helpful for the infirm. The choice of food is varied to suit the individual and the portions are good.

The proprietors Andy and Angele are friendly, approachable and easy going. Their daughter Emily is involved in charity work with the Tsunami Orphanage of Phang Nga, Thailand.

See on
[ Emily-s-blog8.webnode.com]

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A brilliant time at the sea crest owners Andy and Angel again made you feel most welcome. the weather in Morecambe made our weekend even better, the food was fab, the rooms a very well equipped for your needs ie refills for your tea and coffee and sugar if needed, also new addition to the rooms since last being there is the hairdryer .All the staff at The sea crest are very helpful,again we will return hopefully at the end of the year for another weekend break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneveitch2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just had a brilliant time at the Sea Crest, Morecambe - Andy, Angele and Emily made us most welcome. Meals were brilliant and a massive big thanks to Rita who made sure we had a first class service with our tea and apple juice being topped up. Rooms were brilliant, nothing too much trouble to make our stay as enjoyable and pleasant as possible - would highly recommend - just wished I had booked for a longer period of time - will most definitely be going back in the future.

Yes there was some creeky floor boards and give the age of the property in order to make sure high standards and en suite provision was met there was some noise from the pumps but this did nothing to detract from one of the best establishments we have stayed at. No hesitation in recommending this to any friends etc.

Many thanks to all at the Sea Crest for making this a brilliant time.

Room Tip: If you have disability call first and you will be given advice on the rooms and lift.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alba-1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We chose The Sea Crest for our weekend stay a fortnight ago, as we had stayed there before, so we knew we were going to be comfortable.
We were in Room 4B at the top of the first short flight of stairs. A good sized room, with both a single and double bed for just the two of us. Comfy beds too, very nice!
The shower wasn't very good though, no power to it at all, but for just the 2 nights, we managed ok. Complimentary toiletries!
We had more than enough fluffy white towels, and even had fresh ones on the second day!
We chose to stay "Room only" The breakfast "window" was 8.30 'til 9 o'clock, which isn't very long, and it was an extra £7 pp pn, but there are lots of cafes serving breakfast for about £4 so we lots to choose from.
Good location, good weather, good weekend, will stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews