We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family run hotel”
Review of The Sea Crest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Sea Crest
Ranked #8 of 25 Morecambe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Brill little hotel with gorgeous food and wonderfull staff will defo return hear and can't wait to beds so comfy and rooms really clean and the little bar downs stair is the cheapest ever loved it had a great singer on when we went to he was a really lovely guy :)

Room Tip: The family rooms and doubles r comfy and huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clare0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 142 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

i stayed here with a close group of family and friends, for new year 2011 for 2 nights, the entertainment was family orientated and was brilliant, the food service was amazing, special breakfast orders taking, how ever you wanted your eggs you got them, did you want more ctoast, brown/white.

The owners are very friendsly and welcoming and do an excellent job of keeping the hotel clean and maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

title says it all, cannot fault this place, food, rooms staff cleanliness is second to none!! Stayed in a few questionable b&b's in morecambe, would never stay at another. No negative reviews for a reason, there is nothing even the fussiest of visitors could complain about. Give it a try u won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travel1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

cant wait for our next stay . had a fab time . food was great . lovely clean rooms fresh towels every day friendly staff & management would recommend to any one visiting morecambe to stay .at the seacrest :)

Room Tip: 8b large room sea vue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suzie631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Having stayed at the Seacrest on 3 occasions, we feel that we ought to let future holidaymakers to Morecambe know, this hotel is the place to stay, the food,the accommodation,the cleanliness plus the management & staff are First Class.
Looking forward to returning in October.

Room Tip: Room 8b is an ideal family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grumps197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Really impressed with The Sea Crest Hotel. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness was second to none and it was great to have fresh towels supplied every day. The food was gorgeous and plenty of choices offered. Would recommend without a doubt. DEFINITELY COMING BACK.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KATE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We love coming to the Seacrest as it is so friendly GREAT FOOD SUPER ROOMS and the staff are great. We were there 3 times last year I think that speaks for its self as to how good this hotel is. Looking forward to our next time in September if not before. Number 1 hotel as far as we are concerned.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retiredgolfer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.8 mi away
Auckland Hotel
Auckland Hotel
#2 of 10 in Morecambe
205 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#8 of 10 in Morecambe
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Morecambe Hotel
Travelodge Morecambe Hotel
#3 of 10 in Morecambe
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Headway Hotel
Headway Hotel
#5 of 10 in Morecambe
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 10 in Morecambe
2,514 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Balmoral Guest House
The Balmoral Guest House
#6 of 25 in Morecambe
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Crest

Address: 9-13 West End Road, Morecambe LA4 4DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Morecambe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Morecambe
Price Range: $64 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sea Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 30 years, The Sea Crest has been welcoming guests with a warm and friendly atmosphere, offering excellent service and traditional good home cooking. We offer accommodation on a room only basis, bed & breakfast or special offer breaks with evening meal included, subject to availability. The Sea Crest is fully licensed, has 31 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities, and a passenger lift to all floors. Residents bar, TV lounge, spacious dining with lovely see views, passenger lift and free WIFI (In public areas)Situated just 20 yards off Morecambe’s promenade, The Sea Crests location is perfect for guests to get around and see Morecambe. Close to the train station, shops and all amenities, the multi-screen cinema, ten-pin bowling and indoor market. Further along the Promenade are Happy Mount Park, Morecambe Golf Club and the Gala Bingo Club, and all around are magnificent views over Morecambe Bay to the Lakeland hills and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Sea Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Morecambe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing