We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great mid-week break!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yacht Bay View Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yacht Bay View Guest House
Ranked #4 of 26 Morecambe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great mid-week break!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

A great, high quality guest house situated at the east-end of Morecambe, near the Town Hall, and an easy walk from the train station. A friendly welcome from the Proprietor/s on arrival and found the accommodation just as described: very clean, and modern, in a traditional setting. It's a short stroll up to the town centre, either along the promenade directly opposite or west up Marine Drive. Breakfast is a real 5* offering! We both really enjoyed the short stay and would definitely visit again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
91
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

A very warm welcome from the owner, rooms are decorated to a high standard with lots of attention to detail. It is clear that someone has put a lot of thought into what the guests will require to make their stay perfect. The rooms are splotless with good quality linens and towels. Breakfast choice is amazing, again no expense spared, quality ingredients make for a very enjoyable eating experience. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Morecambe after finding this little gem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yachtbayview, Owner at Yacht Bay View Guest House, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thankyou so much for this perceptive review you have got us down to a tee ! We really do work hard to achieve this daily. We look forward to seeing you both again next year best wishes Hazel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
199 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was our very first visit to Morecambe, we were with friends one of whom was a "native" and was showing us the area (very well). We had no idea what to expect for although we were told it was good, and kerbside appeal was definitely there, the proof was yet to be revealed.
We met and were introduced to Hazel, what a super cheerful and pleasant lady she is, very welcoming and obliging, and given the keys for our rooms. We were in No. 4, first floor front looking over Morecambe Bay and had the weather been clearer a view over the distant lake district without equal.
A very comfortable and pleasing nights sleep, we went for breakfast - I can't find the words to do it full justice, but you must visit and stay to appreciate "B & Bs" demonstrably at their best.
The room, en-suite with bay windows, high ceiling and fantastic views, has two arm chairs in the window to comfortably watch the ebb and flow of the tides, the activity on the sea and generally just let life pass by!
We stayed only three nights, it was a perfect base even for visiting the Lake District and probably more comfortably priced than some of the more commercial properties nearer the lakes themselves, we were only a short 30-40 minutes away but for pubs, restaurants of South Lakeland we were best placed.
We visited Lancaster Castle and the guided tour was excellent although because of the Bank Holiday, shopping was out(!) and my wife was very disappointed but we will return even if our rating of Yacht Bay View makes it more difficult to "get in".
Thank you Hazel for a super stay

Room Tip: Sea views are slightly more expensive as you would expect, all rooms are comfortable. Breakfasts are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were very warmly welcomed for our two night family stay by Hazel. Sitting by the fire with nice hot cups of tea and coffee, we soon forgot the freezing temperature outside. Our rooms both had a sea view and very comfortable beds with ensuite shower room. Evreything you could possibly need in a hotel room was there (including shower cap and hairdryer), tea and coffee, cookies, wine glasses, (you can bring your own wine to your room), bathrobes and nice fluffy towels. The rooms were spotlessly clean and my hotelier husband pronounced them as good as any five star hotel for comfort. This hotel is also child friendly and patient owner Hazel spent much time in conversation with our four year old.... nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were delicious, freshly cooked and nice and hot.

Highly recommended if you are looking for a warm welcome and comfortable stay. Good value for money. Excellent location right over the seafront with lovely views across the bay. We would not stay anywhere else in Morecambe.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the views over the sea front in the double and single rooms on the second floor. Very rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just got back home from the yacht bay view hotel. Warm welcome from the owner, room 4 very comfortable with two chairs by the window and was very happy with the size of the shower cubicle and also although weather was very cold the electric heater in the room which you had full control kept the room warm and cosy.
Just a few bad points hence the reason for only giving it 4.
1 Although breakfast was good you had to order what you wanted the day before which is one of my pet hates.
2 The first B & B I have been to with no table in room.
3 Although a large shower cubicle the pressure of the water was poor.

Room Tip: room 4 was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed recently at Yacht Bay View and found everything excellent.
We have nothing at all negative to say about the B&B. The room was very comfortable
with a lovely view over Morecambe Bay, we enjoyed the breakfast and coffee, often
a let down, and Hazel was the perfect host. We have stayed in hotels where we have
paid far more and got far less than at Yacht Bay. This is a very reasonably priced B&B
and we recommend it very highly.

Room Tip: Room 4 overlooks Morecambe Bay and has recently been refurbished to a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doneteaching2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay with a wonderful view of the bay. Hazel was very accommodating and provided a very tasty breakfast. We chose this bed and breakfast as it looked so well kept from the outside and we were right - beautifully kept inside too... We were only here for one night but when we return we will certainly book here again. Thank you Hazel for returning my left items so quickly and sorry to have put you to the trouble. See you again.

Room Tip: Worth paying the few extra pounds for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Windbraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lothersdale Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 11 in Morecambe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Morecambe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#9 of 11 in Morecambe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auckland Hotel
Auckland Hotel
#4 of 11 in Morecambe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Trevelyan Guest House
The Trevelyan Guest House
#1 of 26 in Morecambe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Bay View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Bay View Guest House

Property: Yacht Bay View Guest House
Address: 359 Marine Road East, Morecambe LA4 5AQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Morecambe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Bay View Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guesthouse a delightful Victorian terraced house with superb views across Morecambe Bay. We work hard to make your stay with us a great experience, offering a plentiful breakfast,with a varied menu.Our rooms are all individually decorated and all with en-suites. We cater also for walkers and cyclists, having secure storage for cycles.So whether your journey is for fun or work we will endeavour to make your stay a memorable one. We are in easy reach of the Lake district and often people stay coming up to Scotland to break their journey up.We also have storage for motor bikes for those traveling to the Isle of Man for the TT RACES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Yacht Bay View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Bay View Morecambe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing