We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely Morecambe's Finest B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yacht Bay View Guest House
Ranked #4 of 26 Morecambe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely Morecambe's Finest B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Recently stayed at the Yacht Bay View hotel, made the visit to Morecambe Brilliant. Their is not a thing i could fault! From arriving to leaving the stay has been more than i could imagine! Breakfast was award winning and the room was so relaxing and comfy i didn't want to leave.
If anyone is coming to Morecambe no matter what for i suggest staying here and i'm sure you will agree with how wonderful Hazel is!
TOP MARKS!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11isthemagicnumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
91
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Friendliest welcome one could wish for, extremely clean room and excellent luxury en-suite. Everything was Perfect. Great location along with the most amazing view. Highly reccomended to all.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheNumber42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

This hotel is in a superb position the views are second to none.Nothing has been left to chance.From the welcome on arrival.To the award winning breakfasts Mr @ Mrs Brookbanks can be very proud of this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

From the minute we walked through the front door we were made to feel very welcome. Lovely room, really restful sleep, and such a nice change to be offered more than just the full English!! "Excellent". When Oxford United come back to Morecambe we will be there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susie1849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girvan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

we were made to feel very welcome from the minute we arrived at the door its a little gem ,
exellent bedrooms everything we needed was there for use and the breakfasts was first class, we will be going back again soon ,
many thanks peter & valerie wass

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peteGirvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

Stayed at the Yacht Bay View Hotel for one night prior to setting off to do the Way of the Roses cycle route across England.

Although the twin room booked seemed a little on the small side at first it was in fact more than adequate for our needs. The room was situated at the back of the hotel and so we experienced no traffic or any other noise during the night enabling us to get a good nights sleep. The room was very clean and the usual drink-making facilities were provided.

Breakfast in the dining room facing Morecambe Bay the following morning was very good both in terms of quantity and quality.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the Yacht Bay View to others and have placed it on my list of preferred accommodation in case I need to stay in Morecambe again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

The minute we arrived at the Yacht bay view Guest House, we were made to feel very welcome, and could feel the warm friendly atmosphere. When we arrived in our room, we were thrilled by the large comfortable room, with brilliant view of Morecambe bay from the large bay window. We appreciated the lots of extras in the room,including the very large bath towels, bath robes, tea and coffee facilities with extra biscuits and fresh milk to order, plus a very large walk in shower with lots of hot water. The breakfast menu was extensive, with lots to choose from, and vey delicious. We especially enjoyed the home made blackberry jam , which was another special touch. Our hosts, Hazel and Roger were extremely friendly and helpful, and could not do enough to make our stay extra special. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Yacht Bay View, and would give top marks for a wonderful stay. We think that this hotel should be upraded to a 4 star because of all the extras.Thank you very much, John and Christine Wadeson, from Wigan

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chariotsWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.8 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 11 in Morecambe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lothersdale Hotel
0.3 mi away
Auckland Hotel
Auckland Hotel
#4 of 11 in Morecambe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#9 of 11 in Morecambe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Morecambe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Trevelyan Guest House
The Trevelyan Guest House
#1 of 26 in Morecambe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Bay View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Bay View Guest House

Property: Yacht Bay View Guest House
Address: 359 Marine Road East, Morecambe LA4 5AQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Morecambe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Bay View Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guesthouse a delightful Victorian terraced house with superb views across Morecambe Bay. We work hard to make your stay with us a great experience, offering a plentiful breakfast,with a varied menu.Our rooms are all individually decorated and all with en-suites. We cater also for walkers and cyclists, having secure storage for cycles.So whether your journey is for fun or work we will endeavour to make your stay a memorable one. We are in easy reach of the Lake district and often people stay coming up to Scotland to break their journey up.We also have storage for motor bikes for those traveling to the Isle of Man for the TT RACES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Yacht Bay View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Bay View Morecambe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing