We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Morecambe
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
282
28
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
282
28
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom warm welcome b bs excellent hosts full english breakfast was excellent visiting morecambe comfortable bed one night stay great place to stay feel very welcome lake district sea view guesthouse lancaster martin promenade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely B&B only a minute's walk to the beach and an easy stroll to take in the rest of Morecambe beach and town. A good standard of cleanliness and everything you need provided. The bed was really comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. The hosts, Emma and Martin, were super, really friendly, chatty and welcoming. Shortly after booking, I received an email from Emma asking if I had any additional requirements which was a lovely touch. Breakfast was truly delicious. Cereals provided with a choice of items for a cooked full English cooked to order and veggi breakfast too! Two types of veggi sausage - what a treat! I shall definitely visit this B&B again and take the grandkids for a beach holiday.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cazza196650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Excellent hosts we were made to feel very welcome, excellent breakfast, plenty of parking, good location for beach and amenities but not to close for the noise of the promenade to disturb our very young children on a night.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Booked the Trevelyan on a spur of the moment decision to visit for the 1940's/classic car weekend. During the day we received a text from Emma advising us of the check-in times, which was a nice touch. On checking in, we were greeted by Martin who was very curtious and showed us to our rooms..The rooms were a REALLY pleasant suprise after some of the B&B's i've used, VERY clean, warm and well decorated. Drinks faciities well stocked and a TV to boot.. The English Breakfast was SUPERB, with PROPER sausages (not frozen), eggs, hash brown, beans, mushrooms and bacon. A choice of drinks aand cereals also on offer. WE WILL BE BACK in the future

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathony1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

The room was extremely clean and comfortable with everything we could want. The staff were friendly and could not do enough for you. The location was perfect for getting the best from Morecambe and visiting the surrounding area.Breakfast is important to me and I was impressed with the choice, particularly my full English. We will definitely be returning to the Trevelyan in the near future

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Stephmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

The Trevelyan is a very comfortable guest house located near the beach in Morecambe. I received a very warm welcome from the hosts, Emma and Martin and no service was too much trouble. My room was very big and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious and served with a personal touch. Due to the economic downturn, Morecambe is perhaps underrated, but I found it a beautiful place with a pleasant seafront and wonderful views of the Lake District Hills across the bay. I would recommend Morecambe and if you go there, definitely stay at the Trevelyan.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews