We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Appartment with everything”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
STEPS UP TO BUILDING RECEPTION
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
STEPS UP TO BUILDING
RECEPTION
lounge
lounge
LOUNGE
HALLWAY IN THE FLAT
bedroom
bedroom
bath with shower
bathroom
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
kitchen
STAIRCASE
STAIRCASE
BALCONY
BALCONY
VIEW OVER BAY FROM BAY WINDOW
PROMENADE
SUNSET
PROMENADE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Morecambe, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
William B
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Appartment with everything”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lisa the owner was a very pleasant and lovely lady who made you welcome. The apartment had everything one could wish for. It was near the beach that was ideal for walking our dog Sam. Also there was shops close by. The apartment was very warm and cosy and we had an enjoyable stay. We will be definitely be returning for another short holiday break. To be recommended.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2016
thank you. i always try and make sure you have everything you need.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holiday apartment review”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was warm and comfortable, clean and tidy. Close to shops
We had dog with us and beach was just across the road

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buget apartment.”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Location was good and as described. tesco, aldi, morrison & co-op all within walking distance. There was a pizza takeaway across the road and a convienience store a couple of blocks down and they were both open christmas day and boxing day which was handy.
Hot water and heating were all working very well.
Took a few attempts to get the T.v and Dvd player going but worked fine once we worked out how to use it.
The Bedding, towels, and kitchen sink sides oven ect all appeared clean but unfortunately the bathroom and the bedside table surfaces in the bedroom werent very clean. had to clean them myself upon arrival. there were quite a few cobwebs around, especially around the window, which didnt bother me much but may bother others.
As has been previously descibed there was an unpleasent smell of cat urine in the hallway of the building. Hadnt quite anticipate just how bad this would be. Just a warning- It is a very stong smell! Could be smelt from outside of the building. The landlady did have airfresheners around in the hall, (and in the apartment) and had the window open when possible but obviously this was difficult it being winter time. The actual apartment itself smelt musty but did not have to same overpowering smell of cat urine in it, although you did get 'wafts' from the hall every now and then.
To sum up, its a buget apartment in a good location. Didnt expect a great deal because of the price but did expect it to look and smell and be clean.
Please note that I did not speak to the landlady about the cleanliness so I am unsure of her response had I done so.

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2015
I thought this lady was having a good holiday. If she had mentioned it to me nothing would have been too much trouble and i would have gone out of my way to help her and make her stay a comfortable one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lju4
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was in a very cold spell in winter. We were lovely and cosy with the central heating which we could control ourselves. Relaxed in a lovely hot bath using the toiletries left for us. The bed had a good quality mattress and was made up with lovely fresh linen.
There was tea, coffee, milk and sugar left for us. All in all we had a really lovely stay and in our opinion there were lots of little thoughtful extras that we did not expect to be provided for the price we paid
.The sea front is at the end of the street and everything is close by. There was free parking at the back of the property where the area is in the process of being regenerated which is why there were some boarded up properties but this should not put you off.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, helpfulness of Lisa,
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
356twiggy
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BUDGET RETREAT”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Relaxed break at this accommodation. Little extras that Lisa provides are brilliant. Arrived to milk in the fridge and an assortment of cereals.There is plenty of hot water on tap all day and there was no issues with the cooker or stove . Made a lovely tea with the oven on.
With a easy 10 min walk to the train station or bus stop and Aldi and Morrisons within a 5 min walk it is ideally located for conveniences. Got the bus on Sunday to Lancaster (approx 30 min trip and £8.55 single for 2 adults and 1 child). We all had the best nights sleep with a very comfy double bed with a super warm duvet and even my daughter on the pull-out bed had a good sleep.Cant fault the accommodation ideal for anyone on a tight budget.
Disadvantages:- non really but would say that furniture in living room could do with a update and that there could be more plates available.
The only think to note is that you dont really get a sea view from the properties balcony but it is nice to have and we enjoyed reading the morning paper with a cup of tea. Also having missed the initial street the property was on and turning down the next street there is alot of boarded up property which gives the wrong impression as this put us off leaving our car (hire car) in the vicinity, as double yellow lines outside of property but parking on the prom is avail, (just our opinion) but as mentioned a car is not essential to get to and from this property.
Also previously mentioned a smell of cats this was only in the hallway and maybe due to alot of cats in the property below. PLEASE NOTE THAT THERE WAS NO SMELLS IN THE ACTUAL PROPERTY.
GIVE THIS PROPERTY AGO AND YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY.!!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy retreat, with plenty of hot water, good value for money
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2015
Thank you for yr GOOD HONEST OPINION. i have updated the furniture now and there are more plates. and also the boarded up properties have now been demolished. A great improvement to the area. There is not a sea view from the balcony but it is south facing and is a sun trap. But there is a sea view from the lounge window where you can watch the sunsets and the kite surfers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenjo...
chesterfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bargain priced hol”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

this is our 2nd visit and really enjoyed the whole experience. the accommodation is really spacious,and everything you need is there and if it's not i am sure Lisa will get it for you if she can, she is so helpful and delightful to deal with. great location about a mile from the town center so not too noisy.
I'm sure we will return again

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling comfortable
Liked least: the drive there
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne s
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

evertthing we needed for a relaxing few days away.Lisa was friendly .And the unexpected welcome basket of cereals and the fresh milk in the fridge was a nice touch, all in all a very pleasant stay. we will deffinately stay again.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing