We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Curry to sit in or takeaway!!”
Review of Morecambe Tandoori

Morecambe Tandoori
Ranked #45 of 111 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Curry to sit in or takeaway!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I visited this restaurant on our recent trip to Morecambe, the staff were friendly and very attentive. The food was fresh, extremely tasty and prices were reasonable too! Would definitely recommend this place wether you want to sit in or takeaway, we will be back!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blondepunkyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    29
    9
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, Lancs
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic curries and friendly staff best in Morecambe”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Been here twice since ordering a takeaway earlier this year. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is fantastic my sister in law said it was the best Madras she had ever eaten and would they deliver to Blackburn. This is a very clean restaurant and the refurbished toilets are spotlessly clean. Bring your own alcohol and they will chill any and provide glasses. The curries definitely are fantastic, full of flavour and spices but not oily. Food hygiene rated 5 and you can tell definitely recommend and we will be back next month.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tandooritastic!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We came for the Bank Holiday weekend, and wanted a curry after a day of sea air. We consulted T Advisor, and plumped for the Morecambe Tandoori. It is bring your own liquer, so come prepared! Being Saturday it was busy, with a mix of diners, passing take away trade and telephone orders. However, the waiters were unflustered, taking our order and making time to recommend some of the house dishes. The food was cooked to order and fresh as a daisy. We ate starters, mains, naan and rice, all of which were of a high standard. We enjoyed the experience so much that we returned on the Sunday. While not as busy, the welcome and standards of customer care and food remained high. Well worth a visit if your in town and looking for a cracking meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeBeth12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Takeaway from new menu”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have had a couple of takeaways from the Morecambe Tandoori before but they have just introduced a new menu with some interesting new dishes. I had the Chicken Bilash which is one of their new dishes. What a wonderful surprise. It was cooked beautifully and I had it with pilau rice and a vegetable blaze my husband had a lamb vindaloo. Both dishes were fresh and tasted fantastic with a super balance of spices. We have use the Curry Leaf up until now but I think we are definitely converts to the Morecambe Tandoori. We hope to come and have a sit down meal soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The nicest Indian meal ever”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went on our first night and wanted to back on all the other nights too ! The waiters were lovely and very attentive. My husband had the Morcombe tandoori special.. He says to recommend it highly. The restaurant was really clean and newly refurbished toilets.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebsStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morecambe Tandoori also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Heysham, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Morecambe Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing