We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food”

Atkinson's Fish & Chip Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 116 Restaurants in Morecambe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: A traditional fish and chip take away with a modern stylish cafe with waiter/waitress service.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb food”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

being a local resident call here a lot, the fish and chips are second to none lovely fat chips and lovely white fish in a crispy batter.plenty of things on the menu as well. Nice friendly staff and a very clean cafe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    77
    21
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fish and chips on the beach !”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just perfect, less- battered fish and everything else just right.
Sunny weather - and 8 of us ( served very promptly ) voted all our meals 10/10 as we ate them on sunny Morecambe's beach at about 9-00pm

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nottingham86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“FISH AND CHIPS AT THEIR BEST”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just had the best fish and chips ever. I went with a large group of people. From taking our orders the food came out speedily, piping hot and beautifully cooked. The staff were really good making sure we had all we needed, more tea etc. Great value too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This restaurant stayed open especially for 15 Harley Davidson riders. The young waitress was very welcoming to us all.
We had been told Atkinsons do the best fish and chips in Morecombe and we were not disappointed at all.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceyp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best in the Area”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Atkinsons have 2 chip shops in Morecambe, both serve good quality food at reasonable prices.The meal deal might have been increased in price, but its still a good deal for a family meal.The food is normally cooked well and is tasty, not just basic fish and chips but curry sauce, mushy peas and gravy.

Helpful?
1 Thank maddog190462
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Atkinson's Fish & Chip Restaurant also viewed

 
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Atkinson's Fish & Chip Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing