We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great pet friendly appartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Princes

Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Welcome to Morecambe Eric Morecambe Statue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Welcome to Morecambe
Eric Morecambe Statue
Christmas on the Crescent
Venus and Cupid Sculptor - A Winters Scene over the Bay
Princes Cresent
Local public house - great meeting place
Morecambe Beach with blue skies
Holiday Let by the sea
Hallway
Dining area onto balcony
Kitchen Diner
Double bedroom
View down the Crescent
Promenade
Double bedroom
Single bedroom with balcony
Bare Paddling Pool
Art Work - Morecambe Bay
Blue skies in Morecambe
Beautiful views across the bay
Sunset on the Stone Jetty, Morecambe
Romantic scenery
Private parking at the back of the apartment
Princes Apartment 43A
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Morecambe, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mr c h
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great pet friendly appartment”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

good location with a terrace full of shops .our second stay ,loved it . have booked for next year. handy location for lakes and shopping.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Thank you for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay again and hopefully we will meet you in June 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Home from home . . . but with a sea view ❤️”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We throughly enjoyed our stay. Everything you could need was provided, even down to the smallest thoughtful items. Plus, constant hot water and a great shower; so all in all, couldn't fault it. Thank you Denise.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you for your excellent comments, we are happy you had a comfortable stay and hope you visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanne100...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“Princes”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely apartment. Spotlessly clean and well equipt. In a great location on a gorgeous little crecent. Was a home from home and we'll definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thanks for your great review, and we are happy you have already booked your second visit with us. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff D
1 review
“Excellent apartment in lovely location with delightful owners”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Situated in the pretty village of Bare,Morecambe and three mins walk to prom.nearby cafes,happy mount park.The apartment was spotless with every detail taken care of,even to a bucket,spade and fishing net provided,which delighted our grandchildren. We watched one of Morecambe's beautiful sunsets from the lounge window,looking down Princes Cresc. -a great chill out.

This apartment is a little gem not to be missed and all my family can't wait to stay again and to meet up with Denise and David,the owners who were so friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Wow, thank you so much for your excellent review. You have mentioned all the little things too that made your holiday a special time at Princes Apartment. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving714...
1 review
“Perfect modern immaculate home .”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here with our two young grand children aged 4and 5 for the weekend.
It was a perfect quiet location right next to Happy mount Park where we had to drag the children out of at closing time both days.
Our car was parked safely around the back of the apartment.
Easy booking and directions were spot on.
Apartment had everything you would need for the weekend.
Very comfortable and spotlessly clean.
morcombe has improved so much, there has been a lot of work and money spent on the front promenade.
Would recommend this apartment and will defiantly be back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you for your excellent review about your stay, but also by helping other visitors understand the 'new Morecambe and how it has improved and a lovely place to visit. Thank you also for leaving the apartment in such good order and we do hope yo see you again soon. Remember - book early to avoid disappointment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Hey John, you are a great guest and always welcome at Princes Apartment, remember to 'book early' as we get very busy.
So from Morecambe to USA, see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
12mancs
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely week away”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Recently stayed at Princes and have nothing but good things to report. A lovely first floor flat with all home comforts catered for. Very comfortable beds, single room is on same floor as lounge and kitchen but there is another flight of stairs to the double room, although sofa can be a bed too so lots of space. In the pretty village of Bare with lots of local shops and sea view, private secure parking at the back of the property too makes this a perfect choice for holidays in Morecambe. I will be spreading the word about this little gem to family and friends, thank you to Denise for creating a lovely home from home.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Aww thank you. Really happy you felt home from home and a lovely stay, and we hope to meet you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing