We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, spacious and modern apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Princes

Christmas on the Crescent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Christmas on the Crescent
Lounge over looking Princes Crescent Venus and Cupid Sculptor - A Winters Scene over the Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Christmas on the Crescent
Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Venus and Cupid Sculptor - A Winters Scene over the Bay
Princes Cresent
Eric Morecambe Statue
Local public house - great meeting place
Morecambe Beach with blue skies
Holiday Let by the sea
Hallway
Dining area onto balcony
Kitchen Diner
Double bedroom
View down the Crescent
Welcome to Morecambe
Promenade
Double bedroom
Single bedroom with balcony
Bare Paddling Pool
Art Work - Morecambe Bay
Blue skies in Morecambe
Beautiful views across the bay
Sunset on the Stone Jetty, Morecambe
Romantic scenery
Private parking at the back of the apartment
Princes Apartment 43A
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Morecambe, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tracie B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, spacious and modern apartment”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was perfect for our weekend stay in morecambe. There was everything you could need and plenty of space. We had no problems at all and really enjoyed our surroundings. Our 2 young children really enjoyed the area. Happy Mount park is brilliant and so well kept and the splash park is so much fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Great, thanks for your positive comments, hope you visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First class accommodation in Morecambe.”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Set to the north part of Morecambe in a quite crescent of small local shops, this is an ideal location to explore Morecambe and it's surrounding attractions.
On entry you have a stair case to the first floor which leads you on to the main landing where you access the single bedroom, bathroom and living area. This also has another set of staisr to the second floor large master bedroom. Living area consists of lounge, kitchen and dining area. All are in very good condition with the kitchen well equipped with everything you would need for a full meal. French doors from both the single room and the dining/kitchen area lead onto a roof terrace which is excellent for catching the afternoon sun. All fixtures and fittings are to a high standard and the flat is kept well cleaned. Any problems and Denise and her team are just downstairs. Excellent car parking to the rear. Overall a positive experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Car parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you for your excellent comments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and the area of Bare village. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mr c h
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent apartment ,and very good facilities.”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

lovely area of bare ,very relaxing ,nice and friendly shops with all you need for a good holiday.
We all enjoyed our stay in the apartment Very clean and tidy with a good view over the bay.
We would without a doubt book the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Liked least: we did not dislike anything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
Thank you for your excellent comments and thank you for leaving the apartment in good order. We are happy you had a great stay and look forward to your return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreqentVi...
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Just a great place to stay!”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have family in Morecambe and, before we found the apartment, tried out most of the hotels and B&Bs around for our short stays. Some are very nice indeed, but so expensive for frequent trips. The freedom of the apartment means that we can have family meals together and the grandchildren can come over to play!
Denise is such an approachable and friendly owner - nothing is too much trouble, and everything you need for your beach holiday break is at hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Sometimes the weather!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank you for your positive comments and I'm really happy you find Princes apartment a great place to stay.
You are your family are lovely guests to host and always respect and look after Princes apartment. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzyDream
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with very good facilities”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This two bedroom apartment is ideally situated above a row of shops which include baker, butcher, post office, grocery and newsagent. It is a great location and I walked to Heysham, to Bolton le Sands and to Lancaster (all about an hour away), but there's a good bus service if you don't want to walk. The big supermarkets of Asda, Morrisons and Sainsbury's are also easy to reach by foot or bus. The railway station is close too.

The apartment was very clean and well equipped with toilet roll, paper towel, hand wash, dishwasher tablets, foil and even sellotape which was great when I needed to send a birthday gift. There wasn't anything I needed that wasn't provided. The kitchen area is large and the dining table and adjoining balcony catch the afternoon sunshine. I loved sitting on the sofa in the bay window, watching the sea. There was ample heating and everything was in good working order. There is parking for one car in the back yard which has gates and was easy to access in spite of my worries. A path brings you down the side of the house to the front door.

I couldn't get the wifi to work, but to be fair I didn't report this because BT wifi worked but I am sure the owners would've looked at this if I had asked. I also found the double bed very uncomfortable. I realise this is subjective but it hampered my enjoyment. However it was good to have a choice of feather or synthetic bedding - although the non-feather quilt was only a single size.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sofa in bay window with sea view
Liked least: I found the bed really uncomfortable
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Thank you for your review, feedback, and positive comments . I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and you also enjoyed the area of Bare and the surrounding area's. Apologies for the lack of wifi, we are currently in the process of changing supplier so this should be resolved soon. As regards to the uncomfortable bed, this is the first time any guests have mentioned this so I will indeed monitor it, and I apologise if it hampered your stay with us. Finally, it's a shame I didn't get to meet you this time and hope we can meet next time you visit us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjspencer
Essex, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Had a really good stay here, lovely location in walking distance to the prom and Happy Mount Park a must for all visitors. Even managed to check in early thanks to a phone call from Denise, felt like home from home, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home conforts
Liked least: Lack of Wifi signal in the lounge area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2015
Really glad you enjoyed your stay as I know it was your first time self catering in Morecambe. Thank you for your excellent feedback and remember to book early for your next trip as we do get booked up quickly .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Repeat Visit - Great Stay”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was my second stay at the Princes Apt., it is a just a great place to stay has everything you could need. The location is great, nice and quiet but also provides easy access to the surrounding area by either car or short walk to the train station.

For me it was a perfect fit and a home away from home...

Thank You !!

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
It's was great to welcome you back for your second visit, thank you for choosing us again, and for your excellent comments. After your long journey from USA I'm glad you had an excellent and comfortable stay. We do try our very best to ensure our guests are hassle free and find Princes Apartment 'a home away from home'. Look forward to seeing you again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing