We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy flat in the heart of Bare”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Princes

Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Welcome to Morecambe Eric Morecambe Statue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Welcome to Morecambe
Eric Morecambe Statue
Christmas on the Crescent
Venus and Cupid Sculptor - A Winters Scene over the Bay
Princes Cresent
Local public house - great meeting place
Morecambe Beach with blue skies
Holiday Let by the sea
Hallway
Dining area onto balcony
Kitchen Diner
Double bedroom
View down the Crescent
Promenade
Double bedroom
Single bedroom with balcony
Bare Paddling Pool
Art Work - Morecambe Bay
Blue skies in Morecambe
Beautiful views across the bay
Sunset on the Stone Jetty, Morecambe
Romantic scenery
Private parking at the back of the apartment
Princes Apartment 43A
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Morecambe, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FionaHami...
Epsom, Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy flat in the heart of Bare”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights with our spaniel Harvey and had a lovely time. The flat has everything you could need and is very comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Glad you had another comfortable stay at Princes Apartment, thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celtic232
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent value , brilliant location”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

we stayed as a family of 4 at princess and had a fantastic week , the sun was shining and we enjoyed cocktails at the beach , lovely food at the local pubs and a 5 min train journey into Morecambe and lancaster and not forgetting a pinic at happy mount park.
the apartment was extremely clean spacous and had everything you needed and more. we enjoyed the little touches of complementary wine which we enjoyed on the apartment balcony . the shops are on the doorstep providing all essentials so you don't need to go far. we are planning our next stay in the summer .
thanks for a great mini break.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location and price
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2015
Thanks for your excellent review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and also the area and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
904julian...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It Had All We Could Ask For”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we were given a very warm and informative welcome by Denise the owner, and straight away we new we were in good hands. Our group was two adults and 2 young children, 5 and 11, and the two bed flat with large living area was perfect.

The position of the flat, just off the front, in a nicer area of Morecambe is very convenient for the sea front and also only a short journey from the major stores for food shopping etc. There is also a very handy parade of shops right on the doorstep - including a great wine outlet to keep stocks up if necessary.

For journeys further afield we easily made our way up to the Lakes and to North Yorks. Parking is available front and back.

The flat has pretty much all the facilities any family/couple would need. We didn't find it wanting in any respect. In good weather there is a very useful balcony to the rear; not great views but nice to be outside.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very homely
Liked least: The Wi-Fi was poor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2015
Thank you for your very positive comments, we are happy you all enjoyed your stay, especially the boys. Its also nice to know you were happy with the area and you managed to get around to see other parts of the beautiful north. Hope to see you all again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

You cannot fault this apartment, it has everything you need , it is tastefully decorated and exceptionally clean.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2015
Many thanks for your positive comments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really nice apartment, very nicely decorated with everything you could need. Owners are great to deal with and very helpful. Great location for pretty most anything, easy access to motorways, shopping, golf or just going for a walk on the promenade..
Would recommend it to anyone looking for nice place to stay, very quiet and peaceful, just a great apartment...

John and Janette for the USA

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2015
We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Princes Apartment, we try our best to look after our clients and provide a high standard. Also thank you for your positive comments about your stay.

We look forward to you visiting us again next time you are over from USA.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoulAlan
Ft Lauderdale
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most quaint, romantic, spacious, clean and well funtioning apartment”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at the Princes Apartment end of December and over new years. It was an excellent experience, the apartment was immaculate, had all the necessary items available, was very clean and very spacious. It is a very romantic and cozy apartment with all what you need conveniently available on the little "main" street on which the apartment in located on. A cozy and nice seating area within a bay window with direct view of the water front. The owners clearly takes great pride in the apartment and are very warm and friendly people whose main interest is that your stay is the best it can be. And ours was amazing and very relaxing.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2015
Thank you for your excellent comments about your recent stay. We are very happy you enjoyed New Year at Princes and the next time you visit us from USA we would love to see you again. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karan r
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent find.”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

This accommodation is superb. Home from home within walking distance of Morecombe. Sea views. Good pub and restaurant close by. Easy access to The Lake District. Couldn't fault anything.

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2015
Really happy you enjoyed your stay at Princes Apartment, thanks for your excellent comments and look forward to you visiting us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing