We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment for a holiday in Morecambe”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Princes

Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Venus and Cupid Sculptor - A Winters Scene over the Bay Christmas on the Crescent
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Venus and Cupid Sculptor - A Winters Scene over the Bay
Christmas on the Crescent
Princes Cresent
Eric Morecambe Statue
Local public house - great meeting place
Morecambe Beach with blue skies
Holiday Let by the sea
Hallway
Dining area onto balcony
Kitchen Diner
Double bedroom
View down the Crescent
Welcome to Morecambe
Promenade
Double bedroom
Single bedroom with balcony
Bare Paddling Pool
Art Work - Morecambe Bay
Blue skies in Morecambe
Beautiful views across the bay
Sunset on the Stone Jetty, Morecambe
Romantic scenery
Private parking at the back of the apartment
Princes Apartment 43A
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Morecambe, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
blueboy16
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment for a holiday in Morecambe”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We found this apartment exactly as the owners website description and photographs showed. I would have to say that we found the service provided by the owners to be first class and friendly.
The apartment itself had all that one would wish for and more. It was spacious, well equipped and immaculately clean. The location was peaceful, yet you had a variety of local shops and hotels on your street. The view from the lounge window of Morecambe bay was fantastic and only a few minutes walk away.
Ideal for a short break or a longer holiday to explore Morecambe and all the lovely surrounding countryside.
We will most definitely return for a longer stay in this beautiful apartment in the future !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience of our stay
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pethos
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, well situated, cosy and clean”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed in the apartment for 4 nights while attending a family wedding. The flat and its owners were very welcoming. Everything was clean and tidy and there was everything there that you could possibly need, even WiFi. It's roomier than it looks on the pictures. There are useful shops on the cresecent and eating places nearby. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped kitchen including basic cooking requirements!
Liked least: Windy chimney, but we were there during extremely bad weather!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john g
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Great find in a perfect location”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Beautiful modern apartment very clean and maintained to a high standard, owners and staff friendly, helpful and very welcoming. Perfect position in one of the best areas in the town, promenade at the end of the road with beautiful views across the bay. Train and bus service close by. We were visiting from New Zealand a family of 4 adults over the Christmas period, the street had a lovely Christmas atmosphere and the owner had even gone to the trouble of putting a Christmas tree in the flat (nice touch). Excellent local shops and handy position for visiting surrounding areas. Would highly recommend staying here and we would certainly book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2013
Looking forward to seeing you all next year! We are glad you had a great stay, thank you for your excellent comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie_Cr...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Ideal Location and lovely apartment with all the amenities we required.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Owner very welcoming and had everything we needed when we arrived - right down to the Christmas tree with lights flashing in the lounge room. The location was fantastic with easy access to public transport and a nice easy walk to the end of the street to walk along the promenade. Apartment was very comfortable & the kitchen was well kitted out. Would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and warm
Liked least: Poor quality pillows
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bernadett...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at this great little apartment. My elderly Mum, sister and little boy who were visiting from Australia and myself. We were very impressed with the amount of space we had as we had not realised that the double bedroom was on another floor. The place was imaculate, warm and comfortable. It's situated in a great locaiton with some lovely shops which we utilsed, bakers, butchers, charity shop, and toy/clothes for little ones. I think we will most certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the apartment and the cleanless
Liked least: Would have liked a few cups in the kitchen rather than all mugs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyL121
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I agree with everything that's been said in the other reviews. Very friendly, attentive owners on-site. The accommodation is immaculate, comfortable furniture and beds, everything you need for a relaxing holiday - nothing has been missed. Excellent location in rank of local shops including Post Office, pharmacy, butcher, hairdressers and launderette. Local buses pass the door, bus to Kendal on prom (2 mins). In walking distance of Bare Lane station - to Lancaster and connections. Take a rail trip round the
bay for wonderful views! We're not regular self-caterers and this has set the standard!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2012
Thank you for your excellent comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing