We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”
Review of Toby Carvery

Toby Carvery
Ranked #71 of 120 Restaurants in Morecambe
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Today we visited Toby Carvery in Morecambe. As always the food was fabulous. The only thing that could be better is the service provided by waiting staff. Smiling wouldn't go a miss! A smile goes a long way! Will be returning again soon. Tip- subscribe to their website & they email you lots of fabulous deals. Enjoying a free ice cream today. Thanks a lot- We'll be back :)

Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Thanks for the feedback. It's always good to hear that our guests have enjoyed themselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 354 of 438 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

Rubbish treated badly by a member of staff taking plate away when wasn't quite finished never again food not fresh

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sneckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

We don't like to hear we've disappointed - please accept our apologies. Will you please look out for an email from us - we'd like a few more details so we can pass this on. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best carvery meals i have ever had. The breakfast carvery is also brilliant value.
Try it out you will not be disappointed.

Thank nev666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Many thanks for your great review. We'd love the team to hear how much you enjoyed your breakfast with us in Morecambe too & have requested some details via email. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Went to have a meal off the carvery menu, welcoming staff are friendly but most other staff a bit sullen, only 2 meats available and the vegetables/ potatoes almost beyond edible.
We have been here a few times and the experience can change from day to day.
Parking is good, easy to find location near main road.

Thank maddog190462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry all has not been up to scratch for you on your visits. We'd like to know a bit more if possible and have responded to you personally in order to confirm some more details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent service and Value for money. Friendly staff and no waiting for a table. Visited as a couple but families also present and welcome by the restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

We would like to thank you for posting your kind review and we do hope we will see you again soon at Toby Morecambe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toby Carvery also viewed

Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 
Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 

Been to Toby Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing