We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunshine in his smile”

Eric Morecambe Statue
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Morecambe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sunshine in his smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We saw several people having their photo taken next to the statue.This is a great addition to the town.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MERMAID6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    911
    272
    74
    12
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brought me sunshine !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Read all the memorable sayings in the pavement ....so funny.It was good for me and my elderley relatives to reminisce.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Delta1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbro
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely tribute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Take a nice walk down the prom and see the statue.it makes you smile just to see it,what a lovely statue

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank angieMbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eric Morecambe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Aww how nice the statue is. My personal opinion is that Ernie should be with him. I missed not seeing them together, but a lovely gesture by Morecambe non the less.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Classic Pose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

It's fun to dance up the steps and pose like Eric. Situated at the beach and on the promenade near the shops and gardens.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank beearley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eric Morecambe Statue also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Eric Morecambe Statue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing