We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morecambe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Regent Bay Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have just come back from regent rd caravan site, this is a superb place for all the family, all the staff are very pleasant and help you with everything you need.
The entertainment was outstanding with Peter Jackson Sunday night comedian on Monday night and Tuesday lunch time and 2 brilliant singers on for New Year's Eve.
I will be taking my family back here very soon

Thank you to all the staff

From Karl Robinson

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    165
    60
    22
    37
See reviews for
397
89
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 day break to this site. Driving up to the site it was rated as the 'only 4 star caravan site in Morcambe'. On arrival we checked in at reception where there were two other customers in front. I'm not an impatient person but given that there was only one person working the reception and the first person in the queue had a customer service query, it would have been helpful if somebody else could have come to her aid to check in the guests who had just arrived. When we were eventually checked in and arrived at our caravan which was supposed to be a luxury caravan, we were disappointed to see that the furnishings were very standard and worn. In the double bedroom, there was a bleach stain on the carpet. Thank god we had a mattress protector on as underneath the mattress was an unpleasant stain. On the up side we had lovely clean towels and a chocolate left on each bed. On Saturday we went out to Blackpool for the day, only to return to find the lights on in the caravan and the heating not working. On further investigation the water inlet pipe had been loosened off and was dripping on the floor. To further add insult to injury at around 4.45am this morning (mon) we were awaken by someone riding around the park, sounding their horn constantly, people shouting and loud music playing for almost an hour, but there was no sign of any security, and as we needed a key fob to open the barrier to get onto the park, we can only assume that these were either residents on the park or other holiday makers. Having had enough, we decided to pack up our bags and after breakfast and leave. On arrival at reception to hand in the key, my husband was greeted by staff that were hung over, and after making a complaint about the noise that had awoken us during the early hours of the morning was told that they didn't know anything about it and received no apology.
i have been on many sites over the years, and have never felt the need to leave a review and on the odd ocassion when a complaint has been made it has been dealt with successfully.

Room Tip: Don't bother going you will be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthLakelandParks, Manager at Regent Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your recent review the contents of which have been noted and taken very seriously. We are aware that you have also submitted a formal complaint which we would we have respectfully asked that you gave us the opportunity to respond to before submitting your review on Trip Advisor. All the points that you have raised will be investigated in full and a thorough response will be issued to you within the next 14 working days. All complaints are taken very seriously and dealt with as soon as we are aware of them.

We apologise if this was not the case in this situation. If you wish to discuss this matter in detail please to do hesitate to contact our Reservations Manager on 015395 69835 and she will be happy to speak to you otherwise, you can expect a written response from us imminently.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I went with my partner and 5 year old girl for the weekend and we absolutely loved it. Caravan was gorgeous brilliant value for money it's a short walk from morecambe beach and even though it was cold and wet we still found plenty to do. The staff were very helpful I fact everyone we met in the caravan park was really nice. The swimming pool was fab with a lifeguard on all the time the play area was perfect for my little girl. The small bar was great with the food which was great value for money and the Hollywood bar had entertainment for children and adults. All in all a fab weekend :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xxxdanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthLakelandParks, Manager at Regent Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Regent Leisure Park. Regent is great for families and our caravans to hire are very affordable and with lots to do in the local area – it really is a great choice for family fun. Your positive feedback is very welcome and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future hopefully! Remember to call us to book and redeem your £50 loyalty discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Having just returned from a week stay at this park I have only one thing to say.........brilliant. We hied three caravans in total as we went with family, locate of them all were fine. The staff at the park were most helpful and always very pleasant. The children loved the pool, soft fun area in rascals and the arcade. The cleanliness of the site is excellent, even the arcade machines were polished. The pool area was very clean and had a lifeguard on at all times. The food in the sports bar was excellent and really good value for money. Entertainment in the Hollywood bar was a bit hit and miss but it didn't spoil our holiday. Overall I cannot fault this park at all and compared to other sites I have stayed on this was first class and very good value for money. We may even return in october we loved it that much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SannyShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ferry, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We visited during the second week of the summer holidays, from past experience of visiting other holiday parks during school holidays we were expecting it to be really busy, but it wasn't, the majority of caravans are privately owned meaning that during the week it wasn't overly busy, down side to this was occasionly some entertainment activities were cancelled, i.e needed atleast 12 people to play bingo etc, but the park can not be blamed for this.

Check in was excellent. Freindly, welcoming, quick and organised.
Caravan was clean and well equiped. we backed onto a railway line, but we only saw 2 trains the entire week, both on the same day and none at night.
Staff were freindly.
Site was clean and nicely landscaped with a great lay out.
Swimming pool and changing facilties were clean with a seperate changing room with direct pool access for disabled.
The Sauna is accessed from the pool area.
There was a freindly and appraochable lifeguard on duty the whole time we were there,
We ate in the sportmans bar a fair few times and we enjoyed every meal, as did the children.
We were entertained in the hollywood lounge every evening, as were the children.

We woke up one morning to an empty gas bottle, It was replaced as soon as we reported it, and on our last night we came home after a day out to a leaking boiler (a seal had gone), a maintenance man came out straight away, accessed the situation, called a gas man and offered us a different caravan if the situation couldn't be fixed, which it was.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and are more than satisified with every aspect of our holiday.

Already planning a return visit :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Returned yesterday from this park after staying there for a week - only reason we actually made the week was that I had already pre-planned off site things to do each day (otherwise we'd have probably come home again by the Sunday afternoon.)

Check-in was efficient, if a little abrupt and impersonal.

Van was clean, but the facilities were not to the standard I would expect from a 'Premier' Accommodation as it was advertised - I have stayed in everything from Budget to Gold at various sites/companies around the country and this would be a 'Basic' at best.

From there everything went downhill - traditionally on the first night of our holiday, usually after a longish drive, it is my other half and my chance to sample our first 'seaside fish and chips' of the holiday - please don't make the mistake we did and order from the bar on site - I will stake my life on it being a handful of oven chips, half a tin of Tesco mushy peas and a Findus fish portion - it was absolutely disgusting, but was eaten as I am diabetic and had already taken my insulin whilst my OH had gone to get the meal and at that point we had not been shopping for more food!!!!

This was the start of what (without the off site stuff) would have been a very miserable holiday.

The next problem was the pool - according to the folder supplied in each van this was open from 8am to 6pm each day with a closure of an hour over lunchtime (plus two 'late night' sessions) - on the three occasions we tried to use the pool during the day it was closed even though it was during these hours - twice with no explanation availalable, the third time it had been 'booked for a private party' at 3pm in the afternoon. The fourth attempt did allow us access to the pool (one of the evening sessions) - the pool and changing rooms are clean and adequate, which I would expect from a 'new' facility, but what really shocked me was that a park with guests is - seemingly - allowed to operate a swimming pool without a lifeguard in attendance - there was no-one on duty at all!!!!!!!!!!!

As others have said the siting of the 'rentable' units is terrible - either underneath the busy main road or adjacent to the railway line (or if you're really unlucky in the corner next to both!!!). We also had the problem of two lamposts directly outside the back of our van making sleep impossible for the first night - after this we managed to peg one of our own picnic blankets over the curtains blocking out most of the light - luckily for us the weather wasn't too hot otherwise we'd have baked as opening the window would have meant constant traffic noise - and sirens from the fire station 2 mins up the road - going all night.

Hoping for something to salvage this site's reputation for us we headed to the clubhouse for a game of bingo and some entertainment - think the 'owners' who are the majority of van users on this site have obviously given up on the entertainment as, including ourselves, at 8.30pm there were 11 adults and 8 children in total in the bar!!!!! The entertainment staff cancelled bingo without even checking if anyone wanted to play and went straight into a 'quiz' that was total farce and quickly degenerated into a 'private conversation' between the two entertainment staff and was decided on a question that went something like 'guess how old I am, guess how old (other presenterr) is, add the two together and the closest is the winner)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Needless to say this was our ONLY visit to the entertainment complex!!!!!!

All I would suggest is that ifyou have this camp booked over the summer and have only paid your deposit it would be worth losing it and booking somewhere else - if you've paid for it, hope for good weather and let the kids swim in the sea and play on the beach - and use the internet to find lots of things 'off site' to do - good luck!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthLakelandParks, Manager at Regent Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Regent Leisure Park. Regent is a very popular family holiday park within our portfolio and complaints are very rare but of course, incidents do occur from time to time and we take them very seriously.

As you have several issues with your stay, we would respectful ask that you give us the opportunity to investigate the points you have raised thoroughly and we will respond to you in writing. We understand that you have submitted a formal complaint as well as posting a review on Trip Advisor and the Management at Regent is looking into the points you have raised as a matter of priority.

Again, our apologies. I can assure you we do take matters like this very seriously and every point you have raised will be investigated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Having stayed at many caravan parks across the north west of England, i have to say this is one of the friendliest sites we have come across. Whilst the caravans are situated close to the complex, the road other people mention is some way from the caravans and our caravan had double glazing and central heating which was a big plus and ensured we experienced no noise at all.

The facilities were excellent and the swimming pool was the kids favourite by far, Dylan the entertainer was great with the kids and they loved every minute....the bars were not as busy as we expected but this meant our kids could enjoy themselves even more being some of the few there.

All in all great family holiday, on a park with great facilities and we will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthLakelandParks, Manager at Regent Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments further to your stay at Regent Leisure Park. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments with regards to Dylan our Children’s Entertainer has been passed on.

We look forward to seeing you again at Regent and remember to mention your £50 loyalty discount when you rebook!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morecambe
1.1 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#8 of 10 in Morecambe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 10 in Morecambe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Lothersdale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 10 in Morecambe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
19.3 mi away
Beacon Fell View Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Bay Holiday Park

Property: Regent Bay Holiday Park
Address: Westgate, Morecambe LA3 3DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Morecambe
Hotel Class:4 star — Regent Bay Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Bay is a few minutes from Morecambe promenade and beach. It's only a 40 minute drive to the Lake District and Blackpool. Accommodation features a range of holiday homes to suit all the family. Facilities include our indoor swimming pool and sauna, outdoor sports arena and indoor children's play area. Regent's entertainment complex offers a cabaret Hollywood themed lounge bar and separate sports bar showing all the latest sporting events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing