We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berkeley GuestHouse
Ranked #2 of 25 Morecambe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

lovely guest house,rooms were warm and clean,breakfast was made to order, the owners made you feel very welcome and were very helpfull. overlooking the beach and not to far from the main shopping area. will certainly return to this guest house again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonne4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hi yvonne thanks for your lovely review lovely meeting you hope to see you again soon.
Mal Colette & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 633 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

The guest house and the rooms are lovely,the breakfast was superb,and as for the owners,they are a credit to the industry.We were made so welcome and when we go back,we'll certainly be staying at this guest house.Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeyboy106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Monkeyboy! The names people use. I have an idea who this is and know why you chose Monkeyboy.
Thanks for you kind review. Its really appreciated when people write sincere remarks about us.
Hope to see you again soon.
Mal,Colette and Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here loads in the past and have loved it everytime, so me and my husband decided to stay for a 3 day package... Your Right by the beach which is lovely, it was cold... But it's still a nice walk... Would be lovely in the summer. Bars and shops close by. We stayed In a lovely room, very clean... Food fab, it's from home to home! Mal and Colette the owners are always there to keep you company in the bar and they are really lovely as is their son Thomas. Highly recommend this B&B... Fab people, fab food, fab rooms... Just fab! :)

Mr & Mrs P X

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessLaLa1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Hi Lala it was great to see you again hope you can get back later in the year, maybe we can sit out on the patio if weather permitting !!! many thanks for your review.
Mal Colette & thomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I spent 10 nights at The Berkeley in December as I was working in the area. I had a fantastic stay. I felt like it was home from home so clean and warm to come back to after a day at work. The breakfast was cooked to order every day and nothing too much trouble as I had to work the weekend and Mal started earlier than normal to prepare my breakfast . A big thanks to mine hosts and I hope to return to your place soon.

Room Tip: If all the rooms are as good as mine was ( and Im sure they are )then any one would do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hi Ray
What can i say about your FANTASTIC review but thank you, glad you loved your room we do hope we see you again soon , hope you had a good xmas and happy new year.
Many thanks
Colette mal & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

spent a great weekend, can't fault the service, nothing was too much trouble and the whole weekend couldn't have been better, will definitely pay a return visit, it is a good base for getting out and about, and all the friendly staff are funds of information for places to go and things to do.Thanks to all especially Thomas, for being such a great help.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hi Lynda
Thanks for a great review it was a pleasure having you here, hope to see you again soon maybe the weather will be better next time your up and you can have your long walk a long the sea front. take care .
Colette Mal & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfasts. Lovely people, warm and friendly nothing is too much trouble. Tastefully decorated throughout. Great service and value for money. Fantastic view over Morecambe Bay, beautiful sunsets. Everything you need in the room, including free WiFi.
Highly recommend...how could you stay anywhere else. Plenty of places to visit with the Lakes and Lancaster nearby.

Room Tip: The view of the Bay is tremendous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveWri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hi Dave
Thanks for a fantastic review hope your well and we see you again soon,Mal Colette & Thomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here- the room was clean and warm with all the furniture fairly new, the owner told me they were planning to replace some of this to make the room layout better, good to see that they are always looking to improve. The cooked breakfast was very nice and made fresh to order there is also a wide variety of cereals available. The public areas are very modern and of a high standard I wouldn’t mind staying here with family for a few days.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancisUddingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeleymorecambe, Owner at Berkeley GuestHouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hi Francis thanks for your review it was lovely to have you here. we have made a few changes since you have last been here, hope we get to see you soon all the the best.
Mal Colette & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Morecambe Hotel
Travelodge Morecambe Hotel
#3 of 10 in Morecambe
343 reviews
1 mi away
Auckland Hotel
Auckland Hotel
#2 of 10 in Morecambe
205 reviews
0 mi away
The Balmoral Guest House
The Balmoral Guest House
#6 of 25 in Morecambe
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sea Lynn Guest House
The Sea Lynn Guest House
#7 of 25 in Morecambe
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Trevelyan Guest House
The Trevelyan Guest House
#1 of 25 in Morecambe
279 reviews
1.2 mi away
Yacht Bay View Guest House
Yacht Bay View Guest House
#4 of 25 in Morecambe
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkeley GuestHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley GuestHouse

Address: 39 Marine Road West, Morecambe LA3 1BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Morecambe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Morecambe
Price Range: $71 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkeley GuestHouse 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berkeley has just been awarded a Silver Rosette to compliment their 3 star rating with Visit Britain.A family friendly licensed guesthouse situated on the sea front with stunning views over the bay and the Lake District hills. All rooms have en-suite shower rooms, freeview TVs, beverage trays. Wii, bar games and beach equipment available free of charge. Free wi-fi also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Berkeley GuestHouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing