We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not that good”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Honey Tree

The Honey Tree
Ranked #28 of 111 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Honey Tree sits on the central promenade of Morecambe, only a step away from the town centre, with superb views across the Bay.Our restaurant has set the standard as a high quality establishment able to cater to every need of the individual as well as to the enjoyment of our local clientele. The Honey Tree offers you a culinary experience not to be beaten, with exciting dishes and impeccable service. Visit us to experience exquisite food, a wonderful environment and a unique experience that you are sure to enjoy.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not that good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I treated a family here for a meal for two and it was expensive, and this is Morecambe not the Savouy. The food for the price is not that good. Save money, buy in your own food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank itchybeard_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    70
    38
    27
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

awful bland food, had food delivered, i find this place overpriced for such bland food and will never purchase from here ever again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wayneward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Whats happened?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My family have been to The Honey Tree lots of times in the past so when we were dining with a friend we thought we would go there. We went for the Happy Hour which turned out to be the Not so Happy hour.. The waitress told us the list of starters was a platter what turned up was ... 1 tiny wing each... 1 very tiny rib each... 1 triangle of prawn toast each... a couple of battered very small mushrooms each and a bowl of seaweed... When we asked for more we didn't believe what actually happened... As a waitress walked past our table she flung a side plate with 1 tiny wing each and a tiny meatless rib each.. In the past we have had lovely food and we have thought it the best Chinese in Morecambe, but I really don't know what to think now. we didn't stay for the rest of the meal we paid for our drinks and left...quit disappointed!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Money Tree, Rather than Honey tree”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The food was not only lacking in flavour but lacking full stop. It is over priced, no time given to customers. I have now been twice in the past six months thinking the other time may have been a one off, how wrong, it was just as bad, It is lacking in customer care, quality, quantity, and atmosphere. Never again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank k4typr1c3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“rubbish”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Took my wife for a meal last night 12/10/13,Booked for 8pm,got our table at 8.25pm ordered,got meal 9.15 first course ok,main course I had beef ok nothing special though,my wife had prawn and mushroom and honey tree special fried rice,when it arrived all you could smell was fish it was awful,we told the waiter(who was very good)he brought the manager over she said she would replace the meal,but we couldn't be bothered waiting,we had been there 1½ hours already,because I was with my wife I didn't cause a scene,I paid the bill (with a £5 discount) and left,if you like chinese food don't waste you hard earned cash hear!!!!!!!! RUBBISH

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed The Honey Tree also viewed

 
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to The Honey Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing