We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Menu”
Review of The Honey Tree

The Honey Tree
Ranked #29 of 112 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Honey Tree sits on the central promenade of Morecambe, only a step away from the town centre, with superb views across the Bay.Our restaurant has set the standard as a high quality establishment able to cater to every need of the individual as well as to the enjoyment of our local clientele. The Honey Tree offers you a culinary experience not to be beaten, with exciting dishes and impeccable service. Visit us to experience exquisite food, a wonderful environment and a unique experience that you are sure to enjoy.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Did not go for the 'eat as much as you can' menu as I was not hungry enough but it looked amazing and such good value.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Windbraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    76
    38
    29
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level Contributor
224 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Is this the worst overpriced chinese in morecombe”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

paid £16.50 each for an all u can eat which they cook for you as required. Starters no choice given a plate of mixed. Rice was like boil in the bag. overall it was awful and probably the worst I have had for a while. Tried to get into the Golden Lion next door but they were fully booked so ended up here plenty of seats so you know why-overpriced and crap.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sheikmilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Honey Tree”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Never fails to offer consistent value for money. The quality of food is good and their attention to detail when clients have a special occasion eg birthday cakes, balloons etc is unique.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LancashireRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfrynach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My friend and I had an excellent meal at The Honey Tree we were recomended by our hosta at the Yacht bay View B&B. excellent service, My friend had the King Prawn Fried Rice and I had the Sweet and Sour Pork, Lovley!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Poor quality food, unfriendly staff, dreary surroundings.
We chose the £20 fixed menu, all four courses were very poor.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cambo2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Honey Tree also viewed

Lancaster, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to The Honey Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing