We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of China in Lancashire!”
Review of The Honey Tree

The Honey Tree
Ranked #23 of 120 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Honey Tree sits on the central promenade of Morecambe, only a step away from the town centre, with superb views across the Bay.Our restaurant has set the standard as a high quality establishment able to cater to every need of the individual as well as to the enjoyment of our local clientele. The Honey Tree offers you a culinary experience not to be beaten, with exciting dishes and impeccable service. Visit us to experience exquisite food, a wonderful environment and a unique experience that you are sure to enjoy.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Excellent, real Chinese cuisine, forget about the usual take away fare. Excellent service, staff are always there to make your meal a first-class experience. A brilliant evening out for a couple or family and friends. The food brings back wonderful memories of my youth in Hong Kong!

Thank Big_Al191270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 311 of 343 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

The Honey Tree is located right on the promenade of Morecambe and is in a good location. The quality of food here is excellent, and it also does good takeaways. The staff are really friendly and helpful. You can tell the food is excellently cooked and not everything is battered or deep fried. Perfect for parties and meals with family. They also do good lunch deals, however I just come here on the evenings sometimes.

Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Good food and excellent service. I only ordered food from the basic menu but it was piping hot, tasty and a good size portion.

Thank janetd195062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

nice place,very nice staff.had nice meal .made to feel welcome

Thank tillySouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meiyee i, Manager at The Honey Tree, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

We are very pleased you enjoyed your meal with us. Please visit us again soon. Thank you for your custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our trip to the honey tree was just a string of mistakes. After waiting a long time to be seated we plaaced our drinks order. The wrong drinks were brought over, we pointed this out and they were taken away only for a new tray of drinks to be brought over which was also the wrong drinks! We finally got the correct drinks and ordered our food then the waiting began. We waited...and waited...and waited. the staff all seemed rather hurried and flustered. After an hour and a half had passed we asked if the food would be much longer only for the waitress to snap at us "you ordered dumplings, you have to wait". Nearly two hours after ordering the food arrived and it was not worth the wait. Nothing especially bad about it but it was just okay. I wouldn't go back again.

Thank sparklylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meiyee i, Manager at The Honey Tree, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

We are so sorry you were disappointed with your visit to our restaurant. If ever you are in Morecambe again please pop in and ask for me. I will do my best to rectify the experience you had. We pride yourselves on good service at The Honey Tree and can't understand what went wrong. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Honey Tree also viewed

Morecambe, Lancaster District
 
Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 

Been to The Honey Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing