We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mc Thai - much better than the name suggests”

Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 118 Restaurants in Morecambe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Thai Rose is a first for Morecambe. Sited in an iconic building with panoramic views over the bay. Our renowned Thai chef has over 25years experience of Thai Cuisine so you are assured of a true taste of Thailand. All dishes are individually prepared so freshness is what you will receive. Thai food is wholesome and healthy, we won't disappoint you; try us and you will be hooked for life. Our second restaurant opened on the ground floor of the same building offering a unique experience in steak for Morecambe. With 40 covers available and party bookings welcome this is an experience you cannot miss
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous food and welcoming staff! Thai green curry was beautiful and just as described- hot and very appetising! Not a full 5/5 as starter of ribs was cool upon delivery to table as was my husbands meal. However, quality of meal and presentation was very good. Will definitely return and would recommend to others to try it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KAZ_BROCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ande2212, General Manager at Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your review.
I 'me very sorry that your meal was not quite up to scratch, on questioning staff I believe that there was a delay servicing food due to a group of customers gathering at the bar. We have looked again at our procedures to make sure your food will always be served piping hot. I am pleased that overall you were again pleased with quality and service and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 349 of 455 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I LOVE this restaurant, it is brilliant! The food, the owner and the view are all to die for. If you go on a clear night your in for a real treat, watching the sun set over Morecambe Bay is one of the most beautiful things imaginable, being upstairs in McThai away from the idiots below and the pooing seagulls is exactly where you would want to be. The food is exceptional, we've taken lots of our friends here and they all loved it aswel. The owner is so friendly you almost want him to pull up a chair and sit with you! Clean and fresh food, unlike chinese food that makes you feel bloated afterwards, the food in McThai fills you but without making you feel sickly. Loved it and will def be returning again and again and again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 93_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ande2212, General Manager at Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

I am so pleased you think so highly of us.
We have spent the past three years improving the building and your dining surroundings to what you have today. Yes its an old building and we could do much more, but what we have now is very presentable and cosy, and as you say you can experience some of Morecambe's best views across the bay and beyond. Glorious sunsets weather permitting while enjoying some of the best food available outside Thailand.
Maybe on your next visit I will join you for a drink on me :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Really enjoyed our meal here. Have not been back since it first opened. Decor much improved. Great location on the promenade. Friendly and efficient service. Will certainly return. Would suggest booking particularly at weekends, seemed to be getting very busy when we left around 8pm.

1  Thank Reebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ande2212, General Manager at Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your review.
Glad you like our improvements, hope we will see more of you.
We guarantee you that our menu is not only consistent but we believe its the only real true reflection of Thai cuisine to be found in the area. Its important for customers and potential customers to be assured of this. So many times we have been visited by people from outside the area, who have had bad experiences with Thai food. Not here! Everything is individually cooked to ensure freshness that will want you coming for more.
Thank you again, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very good food, pleasant staff, good service, good value for money. I would go again if I am back in Morecambe, and I can recommend it to others.

3  Thank TomBSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ande2212, Owner at Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for visiting us and glad you enjoyed your meal. Hope to see you again if you revisit Morecambe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My second visit to McThai and I ordered the mixed starter for 2 (to share) and the Ba Mee Ped (duck noodles). The duck was so nicely cooked, very little if any fat, and the dim sums are my favourite. As before, it was well presented, great service and the food was absolutely perfect. Cannot wait for an excuse to go again, and we are definitely going to try the take-away option very soon!.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ande2212, Owner at Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Your review is very much appreciated.
Its good when our customers come time and time again and still feel excited about our food. Its got to be the most carefully prepared Thai food you can find. Its original, authentic and individually prepared.
We have updated the furnishings now giving you a more cosy atmosphere where you can relax and enjoy the panoramic views over Morecambe bay and beyond.
The menu is updated regulary as well, like us on facebook and we will keep you updated.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse also viewed

Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 
Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 

Been to Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing