We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very loud!”
Review of The Palatine

The Palatine
Ranked #9 of 132 Restaurants in Morecambe
Price range: $3 - $29
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 20, 2019

There was a young singer on the night we went. She had a very good voice but her backing tape was very loud!!! Also when she went on a break the music played was really loud too. Drinks pricey.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 567 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2019

A good welcome which was a fine start. It went downhill from there. My starter arrived in a considerably smaller dish than that of others who had ordered the same and wasn't exactly inspiring. My steak, although looking overdone, was lovely. Seared and charred on the outside, medium within. The presentation met with expectation but when the server disappeared we had to help ourselves to steak knives. The etiquette of waiting until the last person has finished is lost on the waiting staff also. After a period of time when the final plate was removed, we were told that we could not have dessert or even coffee as food was not served after 9.00 and the chef had left. Apparently it takes a qualified chef to cut a gateau and put the kettle on. If that is the policy they should make it clear from the outset when group booking are made.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

Due to high rating on Tripadvisor we went in.

Average pub, not a massive choice of Cask. Not many people in. Perhaps we went at the wrong time.

Nothing wrong with the place yet no reason to rush back.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank bestyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Called in for drink on Friday night as we have heard good reports about this bar, bar staff are friendly and courteous and the bar is well stocked, but what put my wife off the place was a group of lads sat around a table effing and blinding at each other, which seemed to be acceptable to the staff, bad language doesn’t usually bother us but as it was only about 7.00 we could see them getting louder so we drank up and left, having said that it could have been a one off

Date of visit: December 2018
3  Thank alister_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

Visit regularly. Events on all week and a gorgeous pub. All staff are lovely and welcoming. We'll done Bru.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank morecambesthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palatine also viewed

Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 
Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 

Been to The Palatine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing