We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit disappointed”

Frankie and Benny's
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #69 of 132 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Clearly under staffed. One cook in the kitchen, poor guy, at lunch time rush in the holidays.
We arrived at 12:30
Ordered at 12:45
Food arrived at 1:50 over cooked

The staff here are clearly spread too thin. an hour waiting with a toddler is ridiculous, but the staff were friendly and my pizza Was amazing.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Marellya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 555 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Dont go if you are hungry!
Portion sizes too small for the prices.( for e.g. Macaroni cheese was one pasta later deep in a small bowl)
Wetherspoons offers better quality value and service.
Don't waste your money here.
(P.S I am not from Wetherspoons)

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Extremely pleased with choice of food on offer. The food was sublime and the customer service was outstanding.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Vacationer806695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Food was great, service was slow & medioca couple weeks after I received a parking fine which I apealed and sent in my receipt from meal but it was still denied. I appreciate car park is ran by someone else but no staff made me aware of parking policies when I was dining.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Kirsty181464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

A group of us had pizza here at the weekend and they were amazing!! Plenty of toppings, nice & hot, and great service too, just lovely!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Footprints80489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie and Benny's also viewed

Morecambe, Lancaster District
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 

Been to Frankie and Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing