We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can rely on F & B for FAB food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frankie and Benny's

Frankie and Benny's
Ranked #78 of 110 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You can rely on F & B for FAB food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The food was very good as you expect from F & B - we have eaten at this chain both in the country and in the states and you are always guarenteed good quality food!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimmyb1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    79
    74
    62
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
“ANDREW WASNT MADE FOR HOSPITALITY”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We visited here on saturday, food was great along with the service from some staff. But i believe "andrew" i think his name was shouldnt be here, his un proffesional attitude towards customers is un exceptable especialy when your waiting to be served at the bar and another waiter is asking him to serve us but he just squabbles.

The food was great but his attitude would put us off from returning, otherwise a lovely place to visit and overall it would have been great if "andrew" hadnt been present.

From a hospitality background i feel with his attirude he shouldnt be part of a front of house team, Is this the treatment you want to give your customers?

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heysham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steadily going downhill - the slide needs stopping quickly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

2 times in 4 weeks and nothing improved - some stuff they do well - others just appalling. After running out of food and beer for a table of 10 at New Year which was prebooked 4 weeks in advance, we popped in for saturday breakfast and they had run out of certain breakfast items.
Time to control the downward spiral and get back to doing basics well like they used to.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We came here on Saturday the 26th for a birthday meal, there was five of us, we ordered drinks and they came quickly and then ordered 1 starter - bruschetta - and some garlic break to share. This arrived quickly and was perfect. after about ten minutes the mains arrived, all piping hot and tasted home made. I had spaghetti bolagnase and it was cooked perfectly. They then bought a cake out for us and put candles in it. overall very nice meal, service and atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rosie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Evening meals are always great but feel breakfast is poor!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have visited a few times in the past years. We have always had lovely evening meals here with great customer service. The food has always been to a good standard however i feel the portions have been downsized in recent years!( especially the puddings!) so due to this we decided to try having breakfast here one Sunday. I wish we hadn't bothered. What a disappointment. The customer service as always was good but food took ages and it wasn't busy and when the food arrived it was luke warm. My full english was missing the black pudding and had been spread on a large plate to make it look bigger than it was! My husband had the omlette, not even enough to feed a mouse! It was more like breakfast portions for kids! The coffee however was lovely and unlimited! On a good note i must comment on how clean the place always is! In future i will stick to visiting in the evenings!
Come on Frankie and Bennys bigger breakfast and pudding portions please!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie and Benny's also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Frankie and Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing