We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Broadwater Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Shipping Lanes Hotel(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Midland(Morecambe)
$229
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Morecambe(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
324
34
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
34
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine glassesfresh fruitbay windowbottled waterlittle extrasexcellent breakfastfull englishguest loungemorecambe bayshower gelmini fridgefriendly greetingpair of binocularsporridgea king size bedsouth lakescooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 364 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Thanks again to Alex and Jean for accommodating us,
We will certainly be back again in the near future,
The best breakfast we have had for a long time,
This was our second visit, looking forward to out third !!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBroadwater, Owner at The Broadwater Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Hi chelle47

It was a real pleasure to accommodate you again, it was good to see you come back to us. We really appriciate you taking the time to write a review and the photo of the view from your room, what a fab day not a cloud in the sky! We look forward to seeing you for visit no. 3 - make sure you bring that nice weather with you when you come!

Alex and Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We booked the Broadwater from previous tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. We received a very friendly and warm welcome from Alex who insisted on carrying our luggage up to our room. The room had everything we needed to make our 2 night stay perfect. Very comfortably appointed with fridge, kettle, tea, coffee and gorgeous biscuits, also a lovely en-suite shower room with fluffy white towels. There was a wonderful choice for breakfast which was all freshly cooked by Alex, delicious and very filling. Don't forget to try Jeans home-made soda bread - gorgeous especially toasted!! We felt as though we were staying at a friends home, not in a B&B. If we are in the area again we would definately stay at the Broadwater with Jean and Alex.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBroadwater, Owner at The Broadwater Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Hi Lovetotravel186336

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay with us. We are very pleased that you were comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area.

Alex and Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Excellent B&B right on the promenade and within easy walking distance of the town. My wife and I spent 2 nights - last weekend in September and whilst we may have been lucky with the weather it doesn't change the fact that The Broadwater Guest House is a place run by a genuine couple with a eye for detail. We stayed in Room 3 which has a bay window overlooking the Bay - we made full use of the crystal glasses placed on the table in the window - something you won't find in many a hotel. There was also a fridge in the room for chilling the wine. The thing I liked about this place, apart from the outstanding breakfast, was the fact that Jean & Alex are well aware that the B&B is currently an unfinished project and they tell you about it in the brochure in the room - assume work in a B&B is never ending. We were impressed with this guest house and given the opportunity will return. So thanks J & A for making our 1st trip to Morecambe a good one - oh and Alex you are going to have to get even bigger plates for that breakfast ;-)

Room Tip: Room 3 overlooks the Bay - may be bit noisy with the window open at night but well worth it for the view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theresapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBroadwater, Owner at The Broadwater Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

Hi Theresapat

Thank you so much for your very kind words about your stay with us. We are pleased that you liked Morecambe and that you were comfortable and well fed while you were here. We are looking forward to seeing you on your second visit!

Alex and Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed in this B&B for 2 nights as we were in the location for a wedding. Alex and Jean couldn't have made us more welcome. After a dreadful journey up from Hampshire we didn't arrive until 7.30pm and wanted somewhere to eat. Alex recommended the Palantine pub just down the road and gave us a 10% discount voucher. We had a really relaxing fun family evening which made up for the arduous journey up. Jean was also very helpful the following morning and her advice avoided us having a stressful dash into Lancaster for the wedding. The rooms we had (we were there with our adult children and one of their partners) were very clean and comfortable although perhaps a little small. The breakfast was the best I've ever had and I travel a lot! - lots of (healthy) choice and the English breakfast was cooked to perfection. We will definately return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBroadwater, Owner at The Broadwater Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Hi DannyHampshire

Thank you for your kind words it was lovely to meet you all, it was such a shame that the weather was so bad for the wedding - but you all seemed to rise to the occasion. It will be good to see you all again when you return to Morecambe

Alex and Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed at this wonderful Guest House on our way back from Scotland. Living in the south of England it conveniently breaks the journey in two. We usually stay at a mass market Travel Hotel on a service station but this was much better. Morecombe is a lovely town just 10 minutes from the M6 and this Guest House is right on the Sea Front therefore you can have a nice walk after sitting in the car for five hours. The Guest House is bright and clean the beds are comfortable and the breakfasts are a real treat! The main advantage is the price about half what we would have paid at the Travel Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chilting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBroadwater, Owner at The Broadwater Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Hi Chilting

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, We are glad you had a nice time in Morecambe and hopefully you will stay with us again when you are up in Scotalnd next year.

Alex & Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews