We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Headway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Shipping Lanes Hotel(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Sea Lynn Guest House(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Midland(Morecambe)
$230
$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
75
92
43
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
92
43
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach partycoach holidayline dancingsea viewon arrivalevening mealentertainment every nightbuffet breakfastplenty of storagebar pricesshort staytown centreexcellent hotelpiping hotenjoyable staymorecambe bayroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 226 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is in a very good position for the bus into Morcambe and Lancaster.The bedroom was newly decorated in a pretty style. The bathroom was like a fridge and the heating in there did not work, pity.
The choice of food was very good and the service was efficient and staff were able to help any one who needed aid.
The room had more storage than any i have stayed in before.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room near any of the fire doors, they bang. The third floor is quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank L M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed at the Headway for 4 nights as part of a Glentons coach tour. We had a lovely, clean good sized bedroom. Dinner was very good, three course with large portions and excellent choice. Breakfast was ample but could have had a bit more choice. Staff were very helpful and Mike, our waiter was excellent- nothing too much trouble for him. We had entertainment each night which was very good. All in all this was an excellent hotel and would not hesitate to recommend or return to in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AyrshreMonachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I have just come back from a 4 night stay at the headway hotel in Morecambe. I have to say that I enjoyed my stay there the food was very good and the staff very nice. Although my room was compact it was clean and comfortable and had wonderful views over Morecambe bay. Yes some bits of it were dated. The entertainment was very good as well. Wayne the barmen kept us amused while we waited for the entertainment to start Well done to all at the Headway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

we have just returned home from this hotel.On the downside the bedroom we had was pretty
grim.They had blankets on the bed which had holes in .When my husband had a shower eve n
tho he pulled the shower curtain across the water went all over the floor and onto the toilet so
we had to mop it all up.The room was very hot even after we had turned all radiators off.We
had to open the windows to try and cool it down but then had traffic noise . we couldnt then get to sleep. On the upside the staff are attentive and polite and the food pretty good . Overall
the hotel needs upgrading .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank iandales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed on a line dance weekend, the hotel is very average, and in need of updating (avocado bathroom suite anyone?). On the plus side, the staff are very friendly and polite,and the place was clean. It's in a lovely position on the bay, with Morecambe itself just a short walk away. Food was acceptable, although I don't think serving cod in a white sauce with salad, a single potato croquette, two boiled potatoes, cauliflower and green beans was a particularly good idea! Decent value for money.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
6  Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews