We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and attentive to all our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Sea Lynn Guest House
Ranked #7 of 25 Morecambe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm welcome and attentive to all our needs”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lesley welcomed us very warmly and was very attentive to all our diverse needs, also providing some very helpful advice on local amenities. We found the whole guest house to be neat, clean and tidy; our en-suite bedrooms were great. The full English breakfasts were truly superb and set up very well for day ahead touring the Lake District. Really appreciated the excellent value for money for our stay. Wonderful, can’t wait to stay again. :-D

Room Tip: Call Lesley direct to find the best match for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeechBodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJP1960, Owner at The Sea Lynn Guest House, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello Beachbodger, Thank you for choosing our Guest House for your stay; it was a pleasure having you all here. Really pleased that the breakfasts kept you going all day, we like to ensure you don't leave the breakfast room until you are 'set up' for the day ahead. It was lovely meeting your family and hope they got back to Poland ok, I have already forgotten how to say good morning in polish so you will need to come back soon. Thank you for you kind review, Lesley & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    39
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
41
75
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My boyfriend Joe and I stayed here for a night last weekend and had a really great stay. The room was one of the loft en-suites and was perfect. The little bathroom was great and the bed comfortable. We got a great nights sleep! Obviously a lot of thought and effort has gone in to the B&B and the friendly hosts backed that up.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJP1960, Owner at The Sea Lynn Guest House, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello Lucy R, It was lovely having you & Joe stop with us, we are pleased that you found our Guest House suited your needs for comfort. We do put a lot into the place to ensure or guests get that well-earned break they need and it’s very special to us when this is appreciated, thank you. We very much hope you can return in the very near future.Kind regards Lesley & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had a fabulously warm welcome from Lesley, who couldn't have been a better host. It was cold outside and she had already heated our room in advance!

The location was good, and the price was great. Recommended, especially for budget travellers!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0lyj0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJP1960, Owner at The Sea Lynn Guest House, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you hOlyjOe for your review. we always try in bad weather/cold weather to have the rooms warm and inviting for guests to come into. We are very pleased that you were happy with your stay. We do hope that in the near future you can book in again. Kind regards, Lesley & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Cheap and cheerful, clean but quite small rooms. Comfy bed. I enjoyed my breaky, but the other three guests were disappointed. Lesley was extremely friendly, helpful and pleasant. Felt like I was in my own home! Recommended a taxi firm, who were very reliable. Rear room, so overlooking other rear yards and scaffolding. Shared bathroom. Took some time for the shower to get warm too.

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra for a bigger room with a better view and en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardner63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJP1960, Owner at The Sea Lynn Guest House, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review, we enjoyed having you stay, you were all very jolly and having a great time on your break! We are sorry that you seem to have chosen the wrong room for your requirements. You picked two budget rooms at £43.00; we had larger and more deluxe rooms available for a little extra. We try to provide rooms for all budgets and feel the information & pictures allow you to pick a room suited to your needs. At under £22 per person including breakfast the rooms will be less spacious than other rooms we offer. Your breakfast issue may have been down to the previous day’s activities maybe? We know you very much enjoyed your Brewery Tour, possibly this might have affected your appetites? We are doing the same tour and expect to feel the same! Our breakfast get many wows! We offer the finest ingredients locally sourced where possible. The Back rooms don’t offer a view, again perhaps a better choice needed? The rooms are newly decorated and therefore we were disappointed that it seems you smoked in the room, it has taken a few days to remove the smell and is why it is prohibited throughout the hotel, we are unhappy that you didn't respect this. Smoking aside, thank you for stopping with us and for your feedback, I hope our feedback will assist you in selecting a more appropriate room next time. Kind regards. Lesley & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

was made to feel very welcome.the room was very nice & clean.the food was excellent. lesley is a lovely lady.who makes you feel at home.we will certainly be going back .it was a very pleasant stay .even though it was january would have loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJP1960, Owner at The Sea Lynn Guest House, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you Wendy c for your review, Glad you & your partner enjoyed your stay, we enjoyed having you here. We are very pleased that you have already booked your return visit and hope that the weather will be a lot better in August for you. Kind regards Lesley & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

stayed at sea lyn on 26/10/12 for two nights unffortunetly had to return home after one night due to illness very dissapointed i was not offered a refund for this night only offered a discount for next stay which i will not be doing as the guest house goes very clean and friendly owners breakfast was ok we were in room 3 twin beds with sea view does not say its a side sea view only other point was when taps /shower/toilet ther was a banging noise which gets quite annoying

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachmancumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJP1960, Owner at The Sea Lynn Guest House, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that not everything was good for you and we are sorry you had to leave us early I called you that evening to ask how you were feeling. we had gone out to get the fresh goods and missed your departure. We offer a discount on a return visit as we would love to see you return and enjoy all the facilities we have to offer you. We are aware that the scafolding at the ajoining property did block the view very slightly, that has since been removed. You would be welcome to have a free nights stay to enjoy the view now, trust me as many, many others agree, you will not be dissapointed. The plumbing doesnt seem to be playing up either, we apologise if you had a problem but that seems ok now. come and join us again and we will spoil you!
Very kind regards The Sea Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pretty village, north yokshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

stay here. very good value for money. pleasant hotel. spotless. convient for the promenade. stayed mid-week, room only. this place did the job. owners very friendly, and they've got good beds! comfy guest lounge if you need it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mad-anna69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJP1960, Owner at The Sea Lynn Guest House, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you very much for posting a review about your stay with us, we are very pleased that everything met with your expectations. We hope that you will get the opportunity to stop with us again in the near future. kind regards
Lesley & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.8 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#8 of 10 in Morecambe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 10 in Morecambe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Auckland Hotel
Auckland Hotel
#4 of 10 in Morecambe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Trevelyan Guest House
The Trevelyan Guest House
#1 of 25 in Morecambe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#14 of 25 in Morecambe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Balmoral Guest House
The Balmoral Guest House
#6 of 25 in Morecambe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Lynn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Lynn Guest House

Property: The Sea Lynn Guest House
Address: 29 West End Road, Morecambe LA4 4DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Morecambe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sea Lynn Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Guest House, comfortable and homely, Breakfast is prepared fresh to order from a varied menu using the finest ingredient including free-range eggs. With stunning views and sunsets from the guest lounge or a very relaxing short stroll away. Easily reached is the beautiful village of Heysham, ferry port with departure for Ireland & Isle of Man. Close by is Lancaster, The Lake District, Forest of Bowland. Minutes from Rail and motorway links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sea Lynn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing