We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAY- maureen mick & dawn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Balmoral Guest House
Ranked #6 of 26 Morecambe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT STAY- maureen mick & dawn”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Lovely friendly staff clean and welcoming B&B lovely breakfast nothing to much trouble.
Rob & Lee make you welcome enjoyed a nice after dinner drink in the bar.
Nice lounge area where you can also relax if you don't want to go to your room
We have stayed there 4 times and the service is always excellent will being going back again later in the year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    45
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
50
138
39
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This guest house is beyond belief, nothing is a problem, I have traveled Europe/Africa/Asia and I have only come across two Hotels that meet this standard, Crown Plaza Sydney, and the Vastrallen Wanssum, Holland, I have even Stayed in the Metropole in Moscow, with that superb glass roof, but the service not that great for $800 a night, suggest if you are thinking of visiting Lancaster this guest house is a great position, only a bus ride away,

Room Tip: Go for room 6 if you can get it?,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Brilliant b&b was made to feel very welcome lovely clean rooms and rob n lee have thought of everything lovely breakfast would highly recommend will be revisiting again excellent value for money and wonderful seaviews

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisamariep69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Everything about our stay was brilliant I couldn't fault it in anyway! Room was a great size, staff were friendly and always there if needed, breakfast was extremely good. I would definitely recommend. Thank you for such a lovely an peaceful stay

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kellyp2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Good clean room with a great view overlooking the waterfront, and not badly located. Good value, especially with free Internet access. The staff are very helpful. Indeed: they even did printing for me in the early hours!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonFerdinand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Balmoral for four nights and was delighted with my room, breakfast friendliness of the staff and the hospitality in general. As it says on the box - home from home. A very big thank you to Rob and Lee. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were in Morecambe on a working weekend, daughters diy actually, and we wanted to spend our time working so relaxing in an upmarket hotel wasn't our bag this time.
The Balmoral admirably fitted the bill, it is inexpensive, clean and welcoming and fair value for money. It is on the seafront with wonderful views over Morecambe bay. An ideal place to stay for walkers. You can enjoy a good hearty english breakfast before you embark on the day's exertions.

Room Tip: This is a four storey guest house with no lift. If you have heart or mobility problems be sure to as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lothersdale Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Morecambe
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 11 in Morecambe
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Auckland Hotel
Auckland Hotel
#4 of 11 in Morecambe
169 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#9 of 11 in Morecambe
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Trevelyan Guest House
The Trevelyan Guest House
#1 of 26 in Morecambe
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Balmoral Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Balmoral Guest House

Property: The Balmoral Guest House
Address: 34 Marine Road West, Morecambe LA3 1BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Morecambe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Balmoral Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house is open all year round and well established and family run, offering excellent cuisine and comfort; and is ideally located for all the amenities of the resort. The guest house is tastefully furnished throughout, with installed double glazing. The thirteen bedrooms comprise of single, twin, double and family rooms; all have tea-making facilities and also have shaver points. Most bedrooms are available with a shower and toilet en-suite. Of course guests have access to our guest house at all times - there are no restrictions. Bedroom and front door keys are supplied to guests upon arrival. Our breakfasts are cooked fresh and within the guest house; and are given compliments on a daily basis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Balmoral Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing