We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“christmas shoppjng weekend with great friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Balmoral Guest House
Ranked #6 of 25 Morecambe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2011

First stay at the Balmoral definatly not the last, Hope to be back soon after christmas.Lee and Rob perfect host Every thing just perfect.Lancaster fulflled our needs for good shopping. Dining room service great thanks to Millie .Really enjoyed a lovely two night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennyt220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalmoralMorecambe, Manager at The Balmoral Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

Hi Jennyt220 :-)

It was great to have you all to stay with us for your christmas shopping weekend (and party afterwards) We're so pleased you all had a good time and are definately looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Take care and have a good Christmas

Kind Regards

Lee, Rob Millie and all at the Balmoral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 343 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

We have stayed at the Balmoral on 3 occasions while visiting friends in the area and it is has always been clean ,comfortable and friendly with a tasty and fulfilling breakfast. We shall be back!!

Room Tip: Front bedroom have a spectacular view over Morecambe bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalmoralMorecambe, Manager at The Balmoral Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Hi,

Thanks so much for your review. Glad to hear that everything is as good as ever for you here :-) Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Balmoral on your next visit to Morecambe. Kind Regards, Lee, Rob and all at The Balmoral.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Had a wonderful stay at the Balmoral this weekend. I was treating my aunt to a a trip to Morecambe and couldnt have been happier with my choice of hotel. We had a lovely room with the most stunning view. We were able to walk along the prom in both directions to take in the views and enjoy the fresh air. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast was really nice and a fab choice. It was good to spend some time in the bar with the other guests in a nice relaxed atmosphere. Thank you Lee and Rob

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwaddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalmoralMorecambe, Manager at The Balmoral Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Hi mwaddon. Thanks so much for your review :-) We're extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay and yes, the views over to the lakes are stunning! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit when you may even treat yourself to another afternoon tea at The Midland! Regards Lee, Rob and all at The Balmoral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Booked a 2 night stay at the Balmoral and so pleased we did!!! very comfortable double room which was spotless and was serviced daily which was great. we also had a sea view :)
Fabulous cooked breakfast in the mornings which could also be accompanied by cereal, toast, fruit, porridge and juice!
All of the staff are FANTASTIC we had such a great time with them all in the bar and nothing was any trouble for them at all. Really happy with our stay and we were sad to be leaving :(
Rob and Lee the Managers are such lovely people they do a great job and we will be coming back to stay again!!!

Rachel and Alan x

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalmoralMorecambe, Manager at The Balmoral Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Hi Rachel and Alan Many thanks for your comments. it was great to have met you both and your positive comments mean so much (particularly in your line of work ;-)) Looking forward to your next visit and a catch up in the bar! Regards, Lee, Rob and all at The Balmoral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Just got home after a wonderful weekend stay at the Balmoral! A hotel can make or break a holiday. We booked here, after reading the reviews for this hotel, and can only add to the positive comments!! Would like to add that we rounded,the weekend off with a visit to Carnforth Railway Station (Brief Encounter fame!) We will definitely book again!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidw367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalmoralMorecambe, Manager at The Balmoral Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Hi David,

Thanks for your review! Was good to have met you both and really pleased you made it up to Carnforth to have a look at the station. I believe recent works on it have made many improvements to the once run down looking platforms. Looking forward to your next visit. Regards, Lee, Rob and all at The Balmoral.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife a friend and myself had 4 days in The Balmoral last week. It was my wife and i's third visit. First under Rob and Lee.All we can say is the previous high standards have been kept up. Superb rooms and excellent food and charming hosts who make you feel very welcome.The best Hotel we stay in anywhere!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doddjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalmoralMorecambe, Manager at The Balmoral Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Hi All, was good to have met you and get to know you and extremely pleased we are keeping up the high standards! Thanks for your review it is much appreciated. Already looking forward to your next visit :-) let us know if you need any more info about Christmas bookings.... Should be fun, Santa has already started his shopping!! Regards, Lee, Rob, Millie and all at The Balmoral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding and we were so pleased we chose this B & B. The room was lovely with sea view, very clean and bed was v comfy. Breakfast was perfect and yummy. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and there was a lovely relaxed atmosphere which made you feel completely at home. Well done Lee and Rob you're doing a great job !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalmoralMorecambe, Manager at The Balmoral Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Hi Linda,

Was lovely to have met you and we're really pleased your stay was up to usual standard!! Thanks so much for taking the time to add your review, it's much appreciated :-) Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards, Lee and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 10 in Morecambe
2,511 reviews
1 mi away
Auckland Hotel
Auckland Hotel
#2 of 10 in Morecambe
205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Morecambe Hotel
Travelodge Morecambe Hotel
#3 of 10 in Morecambe
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Headway Hotel
Headway Hotel
#6 of 10 in Morecambe
208 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Lothersdale Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Morecambe Hotel
The Morecambe Hotel
#5 of 25 in Morecambe
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Balmoral Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Balmoral Guest House

Address: 34 Marine Road West, Morecambe LA3 1BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Morecambe
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Morecambe
Price Range: $71 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Balmoral Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house is open all year round and well established and family run, offering excellent cuisine and comfort; and is ideally located for all the amenities of the resort. The guest house is tastefully furnished throughout, with installed double glazing. The thirteen bedrooms comprise of single, twin, double and family rooms; all have tea-making facilities and also have shaver points. Most bedrooms are available with a shower and toilet en-suite. Of course guests have access to our guest house at all times - there are no restrictions. Bedroom and front door keys are supplied to guests upon arrival. Our breakfasts are cooked fresh and within the guest house; and are given compliments on a daily basis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Balmoral Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing